LOVE...

in #love6 months ago (edited)


Sometimes I'm always forced to say that people should leave love for God. This is not me trying to be sentimental but do we really know what love is? It's not just a feeling. Love is commitment, it is patient. Moreso, it is compassion. When you say you love someone, it means you're willing to go the extra mile of making sure that your love is felt.
.
.
.
God is love. He is patient, he is compassionate, he is kind... God's love shouldn't be compared because this isn't just the regular love. His love surpasses human understanding. His love is healthy and until you understand this, you can't experience it fully.
.
.
.


I've experienced God's love in different dimensions and in all spheres of my life. From nothing to something, he's been covering me in glory and has continuously showered his grace and favour on me. I'll never find a love that's so real and kind and wonderful. Emphasis on kindness. God is really kind especially towards me. I can't even start to imagine what my life will be like without his love, that's more like emptiness. From time to time, I think it is important to reminisce on how wonderful God's love is. A love that's very mindful of me. Sometimes it's hard to separate myself from the life I live but God's love is always there to remind of how loved and appreciated I am. His love is always there to remind me of the fact that I am enough and he'll never give up on me. And in whatever situation i find myself in, I'm going to forever say GOD'S GOT ME, even if I have to say it with tears in my eyes.
.
.
.
Thank you for reading and see you in my next post. Adiós!