The real fairy tale story

in #love7 years ago (edited)

On June 19, 2014 I met the love of my life, Friedrich.

It was world cup in Brazil and we also celebrated São João in Bahia (typical feast of the month).

I lived in a flat at front of the sea in Salvador (the most magical place in earth) shared with my sister and a friend.

On this date, after work, i decided to meet with the girls in Pelourinho to have some drinks and watch the game in our favorite bar.

He was already there when we arrived. Sitting at a table, accompanied by a glass of beer and visually analyzing for the first time his future wife.

We chose the only free table, one that was ahead of his.

After ordered our drinks and some talks, my friend Jamile told us that he was watching me regularly. I checked it out of curiosity. I did not like he much because he appeared to be older than me and I was hoping to meet again a Frenchman who had met days before at Barra.

After the game was over, he left. The French guy did not show up and my cigarettes were over. At this bar they did not sell cigarettes, so I had to check around and try to find a store. It was then, that he appeared out of nowhere in front of me. After he said "Hi" his next sentence was:

 -Do you speak English?

 -Yes, a bit! I am sorry, but I am trying to find some cigarettes to buy.

-Can I walk with you?

-Hmmm, Yes, No problem!


After long minutes talking and walking around, I inveted him to sit with us. 

Laura a friend from Comlombia came to join us. And we all had a really great evening.

He asked my number, we met a few times, most of the times accompanied by our friends. We watched the games together, jazz show, beaches, outside bars and restaurants ...


Little by little he conquered me with seductive phrases for the ears of a romantic convict, such as:

"I could not stop looking at you after seeing the sunshine in your smile.

- You want to have children, how many?

-Did you ever imagine living in Germany?

"I'm going to marry you in a castle!"


Seven weeks have passed and he needed fly back home in Germany


In October of 2014 I flew to Dresden to visit my boyfriend.

He lived in an apartment shared with 4 other people.

My plan was to be together for 3 months to have the opportunity to get to know each other better and know how strong our feelings would be by watching the defects and qualities close to each other.

But the analysis lasted for 3 years, when in the second month of my stay he surprised me with a request for marriage.


We got married in Denmark, just me and him and in a castle! 

Sort:  

Aw, it's such a beautiful story