Just going to be me...

in #love7 years ago (edited)

ok so I am still kind of new and trying to figure out all this steemit stuff. I looked at a group of people with the tag 'little baby fishies' or something, because I wasn't sure if I should be trying to 'grab' as many votes as possible or just be myself and write my articles.

Actually it just felt like another 'scam' to me and I didn't want to be convinced of how powerful and effective it was either, (as was offered to me). I really don't want this platform to be about how fast and how many articles you can get upvoted. That just takes all the fun out of it, no matter how much money can be made, IMHO.

I did begin to follow some people. So far my main interests are cryptocurrency and amazing new things, also bitcoin of course.

I did vote for 30 witnesses, only because it was highlighted and recommended that I do so. I still am pretty shaky on the whole hierarchy and division of labor on steemit.

I noticed a message that said I could 'redeem my rewards', but still unsure exactly how that happened...lol
I obviously need more study of the material.

This blog is all about how the average person, ie: me, can write articles about how they feel about using steemit and learning about bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies.

I may not write every day, but when I do it will be from the heart and an honest account of what I am going through with all this.

Thanks ,

~lovewave

Sort:  

Hi Lovewave! Very new to me as well. I plan on making my first purchase of cryptocurrency in the next week or two but I definitely need to research some more.

Hi Deerjay!
Thanks for the reply. Ya..same here, but I need a little more time because I'm just starting a new job and need to take care of a few bills first.

What research are you focusing on? "What to buy"? "How it works"? "Wallets"? "Exchange platforms"?

How it works and exchange platforms mostly. I have a wallet and I think the buying part seems easy enough. I think I just need to actually make a couple of transactions then I will have a better grasp.

welcome the community

Thanks, I really feel good about this

Hey! You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here. Keep Steeming!

firepower..great name
Ya I am totally stoked. I love this whole concept. I'm just gonna write from the heart and enjoy this sweet ride...lol