This I Promise You! by @lynrogan

in #love6 years ago (edited)

bukooooooo.jpg

I see you in my thoughts and dreams,
When I awake, how real it seems.
You aren't here to comfort me,
But soon I hope you will be.

No one truly knows or understands;
You have my heart in your hands.
My love is what you truly own.
Come soon and make our house a home.

I love you with all my heart
And the hardest thing I've ever done
Is have to accept we had to part
But our love is so much stronger
Than any force I've ever known
In the short time, we've been together
It's amazing how much it's grown
So until we are reunited
Please stay safe and strong
My heart is yours forever
With you is where it belongs
Think about me often.

For you, I would walk a thousand miles and more
Just to see your beautiful smile that I absolutely adore

I promise that I will make you smile when you feel like crying
I promise that I will comfort you if you feel like dying

I promise to steal away you're every sorrow and fear
I promise to wipe away your every tear

I promise to cherish every minute I spend with you
Until the daylight sky is no longer the color of blue.

I promise that no matter what may happen we will make it through
Please take this ring as a symbol of the love I will always have for you.

Photo is mine.

DQmccnnusPeK84FQPEradNtaEy7J6xK38R2AAACPfkrBmpU.jpeg

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Token)

Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.

To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @gmuxx @jerrybanfield @jesta @anomadsoul

Sort:  

beautiful indeed @lynrogan,
@aricheta is impress. keep it up

#aricheta #arichetahitler

how sweet...
nice poem! Would love to read more!

galing mo tlga mam :-) love your poems po :-)

hehehe thanks po madam :)

VERY nice madam upvoted

ang laki ng inimprove mo sa paggawa sis... lumalabas sweetness mo kulang na lang langgamin e hehe..