You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Lesson: How to Find Your Soulmate

in #love6 years ago

I personally don't believe in soulmates, and not because i'm depressed or anything but only because I've dated so much and was always able to find a girl that gave me the same or more of a sense of satisfaction than the previous. With that being said, I definitely want to be proven wrong. I am a secret hopeless romantic!! Good post :)

Sort:  

Thanks, Manup! If you don't mind my asking, how old are you? I've also dated a ton(!) to learn what I did and did not like. Many were amazing people, BUT did not have that "je ne said quoi." That certain special chemistry to make me STOP and be like HEY, this person is intriguing. So I think it's ok and good to keep dating, and if the ladies in your life keep improving, then you are doing something right! However, be careful to also appreciate the one right in front of you if you can't figure out why you love being with her so much, and feel you can be yourself around her... that could be someone special for you. ;)

I'm 29 years old. I will definitely take your advice to heart! Since I am getting at that age where I'm thinking more and more about settling down and possibly starting a family, not immediately, but sometime in future, I don't want to miss out on something special by being too confident in thinking something better is always around the corner.