Over the weekend attending Muscat Food Festival

in #love4 years ago

Climate is at it's best right now in Muscat city and there are a lot of outdoor activities that are constantly happening in the city. One thing about this city is that people love to eat. Every nook and corner of this city has food joints and there is variety of cuisine available. It's a very global place, not as much as Dubai but still you will find all different cuisine Restaurants in the city.
Over the weekend there was a 3 day food fest that happened in the city. Me and my friends went on one of the evening to spend time there and it was nice, full of life. There was a separate play area for children to keep them occupied. A lot of artist made a performance. There were some games and also on spot prizes. Though I did not win any...hehehe.....but I enjoyed the food, there were some of my favorite mouth watering delicacies.There was Iranian, Omani, Indian, Russian, Mexican, American, Lebanese and all different types of food stalls. I savored on some Omani and Indian food.

At the entrance

The place is full of people

I found this guy very interesting. Quite an entertaining way of selling his stuff.

And then there were these artist who were performing

There was a children play area and they were having a gala time

Some yummy barbecue food being prepared. This is what I relished

People have settled down with their food and having a good time. There was good enough seating space so one can be relaxed with their food.

This one is my all time favorite, Indian Pani Puri. If given I can have it almost every day :-)

A good time spent with friends

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

My other blogs of Interest


"A Visit to the Musandam Island in Oman"
"Have we Humans lost personal touch and sensitivity?"
"Spicy Curry Lobsters Feast 🍤🍤🥂🥂💗💖🎉"
"Visit to the Wat Pathum Wanaram Temple"
ecoTrain QOTW: What are Your Priorities in life and why?
""Behind The Photo" Contest - "Sunset by the Beach"🌅🌞🚤💗😘💗🧜‍♂️🧚‍♀️"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

I love the BBQ. The guy knows how to sell in that video where he is dancing. I love it.

Yes, a good selling point indeed :-)

The pani puri looks good, though I have no idea what it is!!! I imagine its quite skillful to make as its looks like its got liquid inside fried pastry

It's a hollow puff kind of thing and then you fill it up with some tamarind and chilli sauce along with some other filling of mashed potato or sprouts, it surely is very very yummy

I am sure you really had a blast out there but frankly speaking I liked that guys dancing and selling in his stall , unique and funny indeed ;)

Yes he was the most unique one in the entire place attracting people with his skills :-)

Foodie is in town!

Yum! Your post would look great with the #foodie tag. You have been curated by @jasonbu on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to all things food.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on https://foodiesunite.net and claim your tokens.

foodiesunite_small.png

Thank you for the curation