You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is love?

in #love6 years ago (edited)

My humble congratulations for this extensive and deep article. Along with the beautiful pictures, it deserves a reward. I'll only add this tine piece of idea: "I think that a real lover -according to your definition of love as "value"- a real lover is the one who cares for the welfare of the other". You can tell your little girl about a special friend she has, "does he care about you? Does he mind if you are cold?...if you have a problem, does he try to help you? for if he does, perhaps he really loves her.---- Well, perhaps it's not quite so but I see it that way. But returning to your reflections, I particularly like the logical reasoning of your thought, most of which I consider true.
-- Thank you so much. I upvoted you and hope you can do the same for me.

Sort:  

Many thanks, nexonal. I will check out your posts.