This love ain't over yet

in #love6 years ago

23rd March 2016 4:16pm

The Pain

For once in my life, I gave in to its cruel hands
This pain is unbearable.
At this point, it dawned on me why many commit suicide in the name of love.
But my spirit is strong
It's like a long cloudy, rainy, stormy and dark night with no light.
Groping in the dark, I searched my heart for the light of God's word.
Cos that must be what is keeping me
The tears poured down like the rain in this dark time.
The storm within raging like it will never come to an end.
I found no peace anywhere.
It's suffocating in here, where is my air?
Can I hold on to something for support - anything.
My heart is breaking - I will do anything for this pain to go away.
Is anyone there that can help?
I sighed at the realization that I was alone as my question echoed back at me.
Is this what a bleeding heart heart feels like?
It feels like I am lost in the crowd.
Many people are around me but no one really is with me
The one that matters is not here.
Ohhhhhhhh, how I wish he could save me.
Can he hear my voice?
Please come to my rescue.
Can you just turn around and save me?

SILENCE!!

I hope I am not totally sunk in this quick sand
Before you realize that I may be gone forever before you turn.
This agony
This lump in my throat
How hard it is to write this.
I just can't let go
This silent Cry
This quite scream
This gasp for air
This want
This longing
This heart ripping pain in my chest

As I lay down, I dream of you right by my side
And I don't want to wake up
As I open my eyes, I run through the whole house
Searching for you.
You were just here, whispering into my ears
How much you love me
I even laughed after such a long time.
By it was just a dream?
Then came the rain, storm, cloud and darkness once again...
I want you to know
That this love ain't over yet
I just can't let go.

PicsArt_01-26-06.36.49.jpg