You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love Is All We Need... For Real!

in #love6 years ago

I feel ya on the being scared. They have had a few scary moments through the years out here. Been threats to the school my son goes to. There have been lock-downs at the schools by us due to other reasons too. Each time I hear about them, I fear for my sons life. It saddens me that lives are taken for no reason, and they are happening more and more. These kids who are not taught to treat everyone equally, or have home issues make me really sad.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope and pray that families find a way to pull through this.

Sort:  

I’m so sorry you have to live trhough these horrible situations. Where are you from? Sending my love ❤️

Thank you. It's a never ending thing I think, as a parent. He will be off to college this year, so I will be even more worried. Plus side he will stay home at night until he goes to 4 yr college. We live in Washington state. We have had a few convicts escape the jail down the street, which led to a few school lock downs a few years ago.