Enough is never enough

in #love6 years ago

20180617_205653_0001.png
Image sourced with Pixabay

separator

When the litte prince met the collector who had ambitions to own all the stars in the sky, I saw myself in such a disturbing light.

I am always collecting something. I want to fill my void and it is me selling my empty dreams that never reach the light of reality.

I strayed from my family because business meant bread and butter, (or in my Asian version, rice and soy sauce) and love was just another pastime like watching Mike Tyson bite ears off instead of boxing.

Love is something I became hungry for because my family was so indifferent about becoming experienced with love.

PSX_20180617_213303.jpg
separator

I wanted to collect love like it was the stars in the sky.

Put it in a jar and when I'm done, I'm not sure if I'll be satisfied. Turns out I didn't think very far of how love behaves.

It couldn't be contained with any of my containers.

You can't touch it, feel it, smell it, hear it, or taste it. We dream that we can. And because we have imagined what love could be, it influences and heightens our senses.

Love is stronger than any drug we can innovate to remove suffering from our life.

PSX_20180617_213615.jpg
separator

We are experiential beings and our mawkishness makes letting go extremely painful.

When we are abandoned by love, the hurt causes all focus to be on suffering and we forget our personal legend because we are so busy searching how to regain normal again.

In my search I have found that I move where love moves. Like SpongeBob catching jellyfish and giggling all day, that's what love is like.

When you take it home and tame it, it invites its friends and plays dance music all night and smokes all your weed.

Then you're left with the sad reality that love moves once again, even if it means away from you.

PSX_20180617_214156.jpg
separator

You can experience life just once. And each day provides you with plenty of chances to witness something meaningful.

You can plant your life in your scarcely-larger-than-you world that you love so much with toxic drama from a needy rose that drains all your energy until you've run out of life.

Or fly with a bunch of straggling birds into a different world, many worlds that you cannot call your own. Just to remember that love comes from your imagination. That when you look up into the stars in the night sky, there are laughing, lovable experiences that you have had with life in this universe.

Love only settles the invisible parts of life. A place where things are forgotten. So find a way to let your imagination stay somewhere you can access where ever.

My blog is for exactly this. I want to share my struggles and love experiences that I have with my life. Primarily so I won't forget. But more importantly, like every passionate storyteller, I want to share my magic with you.

Healing is possible among friends who wish to heal themselves.

separator

footer

separator

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-17T13:45:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 110.50/200.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I do not know how many times that I falling in love with you. It's always happen again and again since I have seen you until now. Love all your writing. You made my favourite childhood's book is more valuable for me. Love you as always❤

Beautiful :)