GOODBYE SWEETHEART: SAY NO TO PHYSICAL ABUSE OF A WOMAN

in #love6 years ago

Our dear men, please while in a relationship or even in marriage, do not abuse your woman physically and otherwise.

You could be so caring and loving, but raising your hands on her degrades every of such qualities.

GOODBYE SWEETHEART is a fiction written by Augustus Bill to illustrate my point.

I know things may never get back to what they used to be; I may never get those your long lasting calls that always end with a mild whisper of "I love you". I may never get those your sweet cuddling text messages that always came minutes to bed time, helping me form the first dream of the night.

I screwed up the golden opportunity of being pampered by your kind and benevolent heart. You may never forgive me, and I may never forgive myself either. Our love was stronger than any bond. It was the wish of many.

happy-couple-breathing-fresh-air-red-field-colorful-poppy-flowers-54718911.jpg

As much as I miss lying next to your heart, listening to your heartbeat on those nights when the lonely weather spread her cold wings for us, I do not regret my decisions to end this our litany of romance.

There wouldn't be enough O's in DOOM to express where we were speedily headed with this sizzling romance. You were a cute and wonderful guy, no doubt, any lady will cheat to have you. You knew how to pamper a lady with gifts so pleasing to the heart.

happy-young-romantic-couple-love-have-fun-beautiful-beach-beautiful-summer-day-89552663.jpg

You were perfect with your hands and can seamlessly trace every line and contour of a lady's body, even the walls within, driving her into ecstasy without booking a ticket. But that was not all, same hands know how to put a lady's cheek bones into perspective at any slightest provocation. You can make a lady fall head over heels in love with you, but making her stay in love was an art you're yet to master.

Sweet words and sizzling romance were your default, but Physical Abuse was your Biggest Fault, and that, I've refused to learn how to deal with. I've tried every psychological formula to weigh the emotional satisfaction and physical pain loving you brings, but I'm yet to get a balance.

Nobody is perfect, not even me, but nobody deserves to be hit by her lover. Not once, not twice. Pills may wipe the pain, makeup may hide the scars, but nothing, not even your diamond engagement ring, nor the Public Proposal at the Mall could erase those painful memories you created with the weight of your hands on my face.

domestic-violence.jpg

You used to be a plain white sheet, but with each physical violence, you made black spots on that white sheet, now there are so many black spots that trying to clean them would only render the entire sheet useless.

I'm sorry I had to say NO to your proposal, causing you disgrace as the blogs would put it, but saying yes would have meant having a black sheet with few white spots in the first year of our marriage, and that I wasn't cut out for.

I would not forgive myself for not ending this earlier and allowing us linger long enough to cause you the trauma of a public denial at the mall. I look back to that moment with cloud of tears in my eyes hoping It wasn't in public. We shared a lot to have ended the way we did, but my decision to finally let go is my consolation.

physical-abuse.jpg

I hope you find her, the lady that will accept your physical torture or you could change and keep the hands for the gentle trips they are best at.

It is being said that a word is enough for the wise, but in this case, "let many words still be enough to make you wise".

#steemitrocks!!

DQmRmzKhmSegf2bvy6VkAsDtMLdnm1pRKNN6uKjJBGq1hd6.gif

Sort:  

True. Good work. Keep it up.

Thanks dear

Any man that raises his hands on his partner is surely worthy of no reputation.....nice one sis

Thanks bro