You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Day-to-Days - The struggles of a Heartbreak

in #love5 years ago

Thank you for sharing this! Every person deals with breakups differently. And sadly, people think they know what is best for the other person too. The other person may think it will be easier for you to let go of him/her if they act like an ass... They may need to get away from the pushing and pulling to clear their own heads. This doesn't mean they don't care. This means that currently there are too many emotions around everywhere to stay sane. It may well be that after everyone "calmed down" the communication and love will return in a more friendly way. For now, hang in there... it is frustrating when someone doesn't deal with situations the way you would love them to. But wait until the dust has settled before you pin blame on it.

Sort:  

Thanks for your perspective. These are some wise words.

The other person may think it will be easier for you to let go of him/her if they act like an ass...

It feels like they are being more like an ass. This feels simply inhumane towards me. It feels like they're trying to kick a horse that's already dead - and that's not cool.

As much as I would like to believe you about clearing their heads, that's not really going to work if you keep numbing it with substances and people. At least have the decency to close this off properly before throwing yourself into other things.

I hope you are right. And I hope things will 'calm' down. But I have serious doubts. Honestly, I find it really hard to even think about forgiving them for this behaviour in the future.

I am not trying to blame anything, I felt I just needed to clear my head in this way, I guess. And write down how I feel things are going down for my perspective.

All rational behaviour goes overboard when you are overwhelmed with emotion. I wish I could take away a little bit of your frustration. All you can do is try to focus as much on yourself as possible right now. Pamper yourself! And also cry as much as you want! Get the love you need so much right now from just yourself (and friends and family). He/she will only be triggered right now by every interaction between you. And they proved not to turn out that well for your emotions... so stop triggering and be strong!
Did I hear Ben & Jerry's?

I wish I could take away a little bit of your frustration.

Ah, I wish that too!

And trust me, I am trying. I just feel like it's haunting me and it's messing up with my mood and health even.

Thank you so much for your words. It's nice to hear a different take on this. I will think on it. Some days (or parts of days) are better than others, so I hope the better ones will come back because I felt I've been spiralling for the last few..

And good idea. I could use some ice cream, greasy food and shitty movies.