TO MY GIRLFRIEND

in #love6 years ago

Image source

Dear Girlfriend

I never knew you once to not know you again
I never loved you once to not love you again
these heartrending lines pierce the very core of my veins
Tell me, how do I erase your memories from my mind eyes?
How do I become impaired to those sweet moments of enduring romance?
Did you not say your heart will forever bleed for me even when sorrows trace the contours leading to the walls of your heart?
I miss the old me, I miss the old you
I miss the old us, you said you will never get by someday without me
but now your name is becoming a silent echoe
Was this how our path would cross and thereafter end
without reaching the pinnacle of lovers' dreadful end?
I loved you, I still love you, I will always love you
but prithee, let not this candle burn out too soon
for the memories are too fresh to be easily forgotten
I can't let go of your hand, how about those days you wrapped them around my neck whispering solemn assurance of sweet nothings into my ears?
How about those days you made me a knight in shinning armour when I was only a boy drought of life's trend?
How about those moments we sat staring into space whispering into each other's ears
that tomorrow shall bring light
Was this how our path would end in a tearful bliss?
Milady, I never wanted to let go of these memories
I never wanted to hurt you, but how sardonic to know that in life and death as in war and grief, pain is inevitable
but prithee milady, let me redefine the word love in your broken heart
let me respell the letters of true friendship on the palette of your heart
Let me rewrite your heart in my mind eyes with the hopeful sun of tomorrow
dearest, this rain shall be past and the sun shall rise
I want you to be there under the umbrella of our love while the rain droops
I want us to be there under the canopy of our love while the sun sinks in the west
Milady, let me carve out my truest emotions to you
wrapped on the cellophane of probity
'I'm sorry' is so cheap a word to say now
but I can't find more suitable words to say
words always betray me at your presence
as these lines may fail to sing my heartrending songs in essence
but if words have the virtue to repair a broken heart
if at the motions of remorseful words, a heart can trace the path to forgiveness
Prithee let these words serve you as breakfast
the world was created with words, We started our love with words
PLEASE LET'S RECREATE OUR LOVE IN WORDS
I LOVED YOU, I ALWAYS DO, I SHALL ALWAYS DO
please come back, for I wait patiently for you at this sandy beach, where we taught the sun how to kiss the earth...

Sort:  

Really inspiring. That's great but sometimes when they go let them go maybe we are not meant to be for long and below will happen . One day you will find someone that will thank God that your Ex made the mistake of letting you go
17503d3586e5d744987d8d00f1722374.jpg