DO YOU LOVE ME?

in #love6 years ago

love-3388622_1280.jpgsource

John 21:17 NIV

The third time he said to him, “Simon son of John, do you love me?” Peter was hurt because Jesus asked him the third time, “Do you love me?” He said, “Lord, you know all things; you know that I love you.” Jesus said, “Feed my sheep.

food-712665_1280.jpgsource

After Jesus' death and resurrection, Peter—being the eldest among the disciples—told some of them that he was going out to fish, and they followed him. You know the story?
sunset-2983614_1280.jpgsource

They caught nothing that night, Jesus appeared on the shore in the morning, they couldn't recognize Him at first, He asked them to launch their net to the right side of the boat, and they caught great fishes.
After that, Jesus made nice breakfast for them. Or what do you expect when the Lord prepare food for you?😋
pancakes-2291908_1280.jpgsource
Then....

John 21:15 NIV
When they had finished eating, Jesus said to Simon Peter, “Simon son of John, do you love me more than these?”

Do you love me more than your secular fishing business? Do you love me more than eating and drinking? Do you love me more than these? Peter responded: "Yes, Lord!"
dating-3373115_1280.jpgsource

But you see, anybody can confess "I love you" but only few back up their confession with corresponding actions.

1 John 3:18 NIV
Dear children, let us not love with words or speech but with actions and in truth.

I believe that was why Jesus was quick to tell Peter: "Feed my lambs" In other word, "If you love me, feed my sheep." Love is an action word! For God so loved the world that He gave.... He loved, and so He gave.

Jesus said: "Ye are my friends if ye do whatsoever I command you" (John 15:14). If ye do!
Do you love Jesus? I know you've sang 'I love you forever Oh Lord' a number of times, but do more than that; love Him in deeds.
How could couples stay together and they won't talk to each other? Have you spoken with Him today? Jesus want your time and attention. Start and end your day with Him. He had poured out His heart in some letters to you. You can call them 'Love letters'. The letter is your bible. In it are instructions, warnings, guidance, promises and assurances, wisdom, life, all you need. Read them. You know how excited you get when you see an SMS or watzapp message from your spouse, fiancé or fiancée. Yes, we are the bride, Jesus is the bridegroom. Love Him in deeds. Keep His commandments.
hearts-2789715_1280.pngsource

Mark 12:29-30 NIV
The most important one,” answered Jesus, “is this: ‘Hear, O Israel: The Lord our God, the Lord is one.
30 Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.’

Lovest thou Jesus?

@rarediamond loves you and I love Jesus.
Stay blessed.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Do not count on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.