Love is You

in #love6 years ago

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

Sort:  

I don't agree with all, but, thanks!

I would be curious of which part you don’t agree, if you don’t mind sharing it. And thanks for your attention!

it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. ... It always protects, always trusts
forgive =/=forget; patient / kind =/= no anger
love =/= blind trust protect is in a different realm - a physical action

I will still need more information to react. Or maybe I don’t even need to react.

Your intention is good. Jesus said: love one another as God love us. God can forgive us if we repent of our sins and ask for forgiveness. We were also asked to love our enemies. That is difficult. If Love includes trust and protect, then, should we trust our enemies? protect our enemies?

If we all would follow the path of Love, there wouldnt be a problem. And I never loose Hope. Enemies? I used to have, two years ago I changed my way of thinking and since that time I dont have. There are some people being jelous, but I trust on myself so nobody can hurt me. Had some difficulties to come along with some people but there is always a way! If not, I would keep those people as far out of my Life as its possible.

I think that we, human beings, all do claim or say that we love and want to help. The problems come when there are conflicts and contradictions and when we are not willing to pay the price or make the necessary sacrifices.
Just take the "plastic problems" post that I have commented on - are you willing to give up plastics and styrofoam? The personal gas-guzzling SUV and trucks? to preserve the world for future generations? There will be no direct "thank you" from future generations! There will be no direct repercussions from robbing from future generations - in deficit spending and in unjust wars that destroyed many countries and killed many innocent people.

I think I'm doing my best for the enviroment, and somehow the people around me starting to be more conscious too. I'm glad for that and for the people like you. But thats not my mission. And unfortunately I do think that we will kill each other or at least huge part of the population in the war what I has started, but it will be good for the Earth, will get rid of all our humans garbage. And those people who will survive will get a second chance to start a new different Life. Now, we are too many and we went too far. Cant stop it.

Actually especially our enemies need our help. First we need to understand how they think, what are their fights, and all what we can do is to show a different possibilities

God love us all - slow to anger and plenteous in mercy ... He does not always chide (but He does / did) neither will He keep his anger for ever ...

That’s wonderful you wrote it here. It’s just a perfect example to show when we are having a bad series of happenings, when we all have the same questions: Why are these happening to me? Where is the end of all the problems and unexpected bad surprises? Today or tomorrow should kill myself?
God/Life is with us, teaches us, all the time. With Love. God is fair. Life is fair.