The Pacific

in #love6 years ago

The silence of the four corners of the room echoed back on my wandering soul. I was thinking too deeply, very,very deep. I was thinking of what is going to happen to me now. I was thinking of how am I going to cope up with solitude. I was thinking of the days that I am so happy. I was thinking of the time that I get mad. I was thinking of that rainy afternoon when I met you. Yes, I was thinking of you, these feelings that I am feeling when I’m with you. I almost taught that the day when we bade goodbye is the last day that I am going to see you. But I was wrong. I met you not once or twice but countless times. And now that we are getting closer together, I believe that our meet up will not just last today, but forever, continually. The pacific that separates us apart is slowly narrowed by technology. I could say that there is a mutual feeling between us that fuels the bridge in the ocean between you and me. I admit I miss you and I don’t expect that I will be missing you. The feeling of happiness that I felt when you call me, the feeling of jealousy that I succumbed when you will not text me, these feelings haunt me not on day nor night but on every minute and seconds that I breathe the earthly air. I love the feeling that is why I say that I am afraid to love you and please teach me to hate you. I don’t want to be addicted to anything unless it is you.

However, I can see a downcast sky on the far corner of my assumed paradise. It is dark, dark with hatred and vengeance and deceit. As dark as the anger being kept for a long time in somebody’s heart. What does it say? What would it bring upon us? Until now, I still cannot discern your motive of doing this. I can still feel with my bare hands the scar in your heart done with the last failed relationships. And with me, I still have in my hand the idiotic and principle-based side of me. The one who always guard my emotions to anybody and always looks for the wrong in everything I saw. These emotions cannot coexist with our drawn happiness. I know that this only exist in our imagination and I would like to imagine it as long as I can. And I wish to make the most out of it until it last. This may not be forever but I want to exist in its dazzling and fleeting space. I wish I can say this. I wish to love.

Sort:  


@rug6ne.asok, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Congratulations @rug6ne.asok! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!