Wind of fire

in #love7 years ago

I am wind. You are fire. Is that even a combination? I thought. Wind is important for fire. I am important to you. Wind provides more oxygen to burn the fuel. There will be no fire without wind.
But wait! Wind can’t go too close. Fire will die. I can’t touch you. I can’t feel you. That’s the constraint. I may give you life, help you shine brighter. But I can’t go too close. You may not survive.
Every day I try to move at a pace with which you will shine brighter. The pace at which you will rise to new heights.
But I sigh every day. The pain of not being able to be with you is insufferable. But the smile on your face when I keep my distance gives me strength to bear that pain. Maybe I don’t want to lose that smile.
You burn me. It hurts. Your heat nearly kills me everyday. But I’ll not leave you. Wind can survive without fire, but fire can’t; without the wind.
It may take a while for you to understand my importance. But is that while even worth? What will I achieve after you realise my efforts? We still can’t be together. Then it’ll hurt both of us.
Maybe I should not try to change the situations. Change is inevitable. But I’ll try to be as constant as I can.
I think this is what I was destined for. Put efforts to see them go in vain. That’s the norm, maybe. Expectations kill us. They kill us from inside. Doing something for someone selflessly is difficult. We want some output from the relationships. We want equal efforts from the other side. The amount that we put in, the same amount should be payed back.
But I promise to remain the same. I expect nothing. I just want to see you shine and rise.
I am the wind to the fire. I can’t be the wind of the fire.
Yes, maybe I want equal love back from you but I’ll not force it. Why do we need tags for our relationship? Why we can’t just be present in the moment which is passing right now? Maybe that’s what we both want; not to give tags to our relationship.
You’re fire, the girl I can’t touch.