Watercolor Skies

in #love6 years ago

It’s not what it seems. This world I mean. We tend to forget the simple pleasures. Being kind. Care for others. Don’t take things for granted. Enjoy life.

One thing that never ceases to amaze me is the horizon. No matter how many times I sit and take pictures and awe over the wondrous sight, it never grows to be boring. There is always something new to awe over. How the sky shines like a rainbow. Or how the orange spreads across the sky. Or the lines of purple, pink, blue, and yellow, all mix to make it seem like a water colour painting from the hands of the most skilled artists.What never ceases to amaze me is the endless possibilities of how the sky can shine. Rainbow, pinks, purples, blues, in water colour schemes, lines, or pallets of colour.

When I see the deep dark blues of the shades of night, I think of your eyes. And how they sparkled when you looked at something you loved. Paintball, knives, your computer, your car, and … even me. When I see the hues of red shining and mixing with the bold yellows and the pale pinks, I think of the love for you that I lost. The love I lost all because of one man. One over-controlling, life threatening man. I wish I had gotten the chance to spend more time with you. I wish I gotten the chance to show you how far my love could go. But maybe if I hold on long enough, maybe if I come back to you, maybe then you’ll see how much I meant it when I told you I loved you. Maybe then you’d believe me when I told you I loved you more than the last. You were such a sensitive man. Kind, loving, caring, and brave. You never gave up on me… at least not until I was no longer side by side with you.

When I see the shady purples, the rainbow greens, the bright but, oh, so beautiful pastel like blues that mix alongside the oranges I can’t help but think of all the memorable moments we had. And finally when the sun sets and the stars are revealed its when I remember your soul. It’s when I remember my soul. It’s when I remember our souls.So close but barely touching. Barely scratching the surface of each other.The stars, they remind me of our dance under the lightning storm, remind me of Canada day, remind me of the night we spent together before I was swept away by the police, by the drama, by my flight. The stars shining brighter than ever remind me of all the hope we had for each other. All the promises we had kept to each other about never letting go, all the hope we had for the two of us. The stars remind me of all the amazing things we did in such a short amount of time. I don’t think I’ll ever forget. I don’t think I’ll ever forget the watercolour skies and I don't think I’ll ever forget the love I had for you.

20151221_071129.jpg

Note: It looked more beautiful in person....As most things do.