Love and Respect!!!

in #love6 years ago

0.png

"I recently came upon your podcast while looking for some relief of the pains of dealing with emotional infidelity incident by my wife of 19 years and soul searching as to how my actions opened this door.

"I was feeling distraught, and after 3 marriage counselors, 2 psychiatrists we were coming to a breaking point. Your podcast reminded me that we are all God's children. I found it easier to talk to her (as opposed to at her) by envisioning Christ standing aside her with his hand on her shoulder.

"It became easier to speak lovingly, since I was talking to Christ and speaking my love to him. Thank you for opening my eyes to this and helping me get a reprieve from the guilt, shame, and pain. Your brother in Christ."

We are consistently encouraged by testimonies like these! Thank you to all who tell your story to us. What an encouragement to our community!