The Velvet Void

in #love6 years ago (edited)



Hours and days slip away
When I find myself wrapped in the silken purrs
Of your slumber.

In times that you roll to place your hand
Delicately on my side
Pulling me closer, almost maddened that I'm so far
I feel your ringlets on my shoulders
A warm sigh on the nape of my neck...

And everything else curls into darkness.

In this velvet void that holds our quiet moments.

When the sun sets
And you yawn, a pawing hand on my thigh
With bedroom eyes laced with calm
Embraces that entrap like tendrils.

Weaving into my arms and snaking into the very soil
Reminding me of every love for you
That has ever bloomed or flourished.

Crawling into blankets and curling into perfect shapes
Rounded.
No sharp edges.

Sycronized breath
Half dozing
And patters of hearts at rest.

Falling
Rocking
Woven into arms and fingers

That twitch and sputter
Typing out the words of dreams
Almost like a dance.

Making Ballrooms of the sheets
As you waltz between the worlds.

Turning to trace a finger,
Brush stray curls around your ears.
Softly kissing a furrowed brow of nightmarish concern
As your lips turn

(oh so slightly
very subtle
into the smallest of tiny grins)

A muffled sound
As your strong vines pull me tighter.

Any closer and I'd pass right through.

This is the bliss.
The Cashmere Quiet.
That I find laying next to you.




stitchhead.png

Sort:  

Oooh cashmere, it's a lovingly warm cover. I really enjoyed this, quite evocative and a very smooth and enjoyable read.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.17$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Beautiful and flowing very calming and soothing to me

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

The imagery you've created here is simply stunning @stitchybitch! I love the "The Cashmere Quiet"!!