A LOVE STORY

in #love2 years ago

The best people ever to be a part of my life were my grandparents. My grandad was a RAF targeter and my nana was a french lady whos parents where part of the french resistence. I know my grandparents met when my grandad was involved in escaping from occupied france with the help of my great grandparents him plus 5 others escaped occupied france.

Unfortunately my grandparents both past away when i was young so I was unable to actually record everything down as to what happened in their amazing lives. Its due to people like my grandparents why we can live the way we do today. I can set the scene in my head its something from a movie 2 young people falling in love in occupied france doing daring missions to stay alive etc its the stuff love storys and movies are made from. This story has a happy ending my grandparents went on to have 3 children one being my amazing mother (R.I.P mum I love you) who is also sadly not with us anymore but i am lucky to be a part of my amazing heritage.fb_img_1589058016998.jpgMy Beautiful grandparents R.I.P

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @streetwize.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I love this so much 🥰

👏😍 ¡Increíble historia! También lamento no haber hablado más con mis abuelos, de preguntarles por sus vidas, eso uno lo valora cuando uno es más adulto.