MY FIRST RELATIONSHIP EXPERIENCE

in #love3 years ago

MY FIRST RELATIONSHIP EXPERIENCE
I was fifteen when I had my first boyfriend, and this was obviously hidden. Growing up in Nigeria, most parents want their children to be well educated, make money be successful, and not think of relationships until they are at least settled completely. But teens will obviously always have their way.
So, I got into this relationship with this guy and it was distance because I had resumed university at that time. It was really scary because I was never in that kind of a situation where I would think of someone that was not my family, wonder how he was doing, if he was fine, if he had eaten, and if truly he likes m. I guess I was too young for that but I wanted it. I wanted to have that feeling that people had when they loved someone dearly, always have someone to call and see how I was doing, all of that, I wanted it. It went on well at least for the first three months, we always called and texted each other, I trusted completely because I loved him. Now I got busy with school, and had to sleep early some nights because of the stress, though he went through the same thing as he was also in school. We schooled at different locations and it was really difficult. Most times they were excuses of I was busy; I was with a friend and all these things were not even encouraging. I was in school as a pretty young woman, I have a small bodily stature which was very hot, and I had so many guys who had eyes on me. I resisted because I loved someone.
I studied a course that was really hectic for me, I was in a new environment that I needed to adapt to. Physically and mental wise my health was at stake. The stress of school I needed to handle was more than me. All I needed t this point was support from my parents and siblings @officialhord which to an extent was there, but there was a problem. It was very difficult for me to tell anyone what I was going through, including the one I loved. And at this particular stage of my life, it was not going well for me. My body tried to adjust to the system, because there was a new way I was eating, not a completely different weather, but a different environment. My self esteem was a bit in a mess because some friends tried to ruin my life. I was just there, I needed help, but I was not getting any. Because to everyone I was fine. To worsen the situation, my academics had no progress. I was really sad, and on top of this, my boyfriend was not there for me, he was practically ignoring me. Anytime I called, it took time for him to answer and when he answers, he will give excuses, or might even hang the call, claiming he’s busy, or in a meeting, or with his friends.
This was not encouraging one bit. I was not getting any texts anymore; I was going through a lot and I was not getting attention. There was no explanation of how I felt at this point so I figured that I had to get myself together and prepared for the worse. I encouraged myself, it wasn’t easy, I fought myself to do a lot of things that would help me mentally. I went out for sports, met new people, changed my friends, listened to music, I got active in some church activities, I made myself completely busy that after school work I had so many things to occupy myself with. This worked for me, it taught me so many things, it brought me back to my normal person as a better person. Just when I thought it was all getting great, I got a call from my boyfriend, he wanted to talk, and it was urgent. He told me himself that he was with someone else all these while that he ignored me or pushed me.
I was really shocked and sad. I wondered if it was possible to love two people at the same time. I could not figure out why exactly. Many thoughts came to my mind. And many questions as well.
We talked about it and I realized I was dealing with the wrong person. Because if truly he loved me, he would think of me before doing what he did and not after. I was really pissed and broken, but I had no plans of destroying the me I built when he was away, so I stayed strong and to an extent I was happy about the break up because they were better boys in school. I gave myself a chance but still had the difficulty of saying how I feel and what I was going through. All I needed was peace. And it was a one-time experience for me. I got what I wanted at first and felt loved in some months. Most of the time we were in the relationship was one fight or the other, but it was distance, we were not even close to each other. Maybe that was why he did what he did. He needed someone close to him that he could see anytime they talked but then we both agreed on what we started. It was fun though. The relationship was two years. Well happy to say @officialkenzie came in two years later, and has been the love of my life
I would really like for you guys to answer these questions I the comment session.
Q1. Would you hurt someone you love intentionally? And why?
Q2. Can you love two women at the same time as a man? And as a woman two men?
Q3. Is it not possible to keep up with the things you did when you started to date in the relationship, or were those things just meant to give your partner an impression?
Q4. Would you cheat on your partner? And why?