LOVE

in #love6 years ago

How pride made me lose my first girlfriend .

Living in the neighborhood with Friends, we were always happy. We made collective vows of not going into any relationship until we're ready to marry.

It came to a point when we could not keep those vows again. The first person in our clique to have a girlfriend was John. His girlfriend's name is Roseline, she had a very closereceived_1160755823972788.jpeg friend named Mary. Mary kept following Rose to visit John. At a point I started developing feelings for her.

Like a dream of the night, I asked her out on that fateful Sunday and she accepted me . That Sunday night was the sweetest night of my life.
Oh! I was so excited. I now have a girlfriend. Mary is beautiful, she's calm and kind.

To be candid, secondary school love is the sweetest. This is the period when ladies love without blemish. When they love unconditionally. I miss those days.

When love cards were enough to put smiles on your lady's face. When you design your school trousers just because of your love. I wish I could turn back the hands of time.

We were very happy, always doing things together and listening to each others advice. Going to the studio to take pictures together. When there was no filters , when every woman was team natural.

Here comes the devil. I went to get cards for my love and in the gift shop i saw a card , called Quitting card. I was so foolish to have picked it that day.

I gave her the love cards I bought and hide the quitting card. After about two months, she came visiting and offended me. As a super man, I went to where I kept the card and handed it over to her . She read it, stood up and left . Oh my God, what have I done.

My friends came around and I told them what happened. They were hailing me but deep down inside of me , I wasn't happy.

I could not go back to beg her , just because of PRIDE. What will my friends say ? That line kept ringing in my mind .

Pride made me lose my first love.

I still have great feeling for her till date .

I miss you MARY .

Sort:  

sad story hope you find the right one or she comes back to you.

Lovely photo! Best wishes to you two!