A poem regarding jealousy due to love

in #love7 years ago (edited)

This is a rhyme (or a poem if it is deemed worthy) that I wrote once in a club (for the record, I hate clubs). I was sort of with this girl that I was in love with, but she had found some nightly comfort in the arms of another man that day. Naturally I did what any normal person would do. I found a chair, sat down, and whilst the party music raged on and alcohol infused my every thought, I wrote this rhyme:
restaurant-15-kings-club-st_moritz_01.jpg

Stop trying to help me!
You are all causing what I'm bothered by
This deep melancholy
can only be hindered if I should die

To love is not good,
nor is it clean
It's misunderstood,
it's just a dream

Besides
That which would help
would be unjust claims
Yet of this I yelp
I'm drowning in flames.
Infected by this
down to the bone
Still, my claim is this:
Leave her alone!