11 years

in #love6 years ago

Today marks 11 years @ghostfish and I have been together. I've said all I could so I'm going to repost what I wrote on our 9th anniversary:

Here’s to all the hard times, and hard learned lessons in sustaining real love. Here’s to sharing unique experiences together and being lost in new places.

How lucky I am because of all the nights and mornings I get to see your face, and for all the sweet little rituals that we share:

Big breakfast mornings, reading books as a family on lazy Sundays, the comfortable silence of long drives with your hand in mine and Nina snoozing cozy in the back seat, painting side by side, showers where you wash my hair so gently.

I look forward to the rest of my (beautiful) life with you and our little family.

I love you.

tumblr_o21gi7jpR31qdf107o4_1280.jpg
Tintype photo by the amazing and wonderful BLKKHAND.
http://blkkhand.tumblr.com/

I still don't quite know what I did to deserve you.

Sort:  

Beautiful words, beautiful photo! Congratulations on 11 years! All the best for the future!

Thank you so much! <3 I don't know when your anniversary with @mstafford is, but I wish you guys the same: More happiness, good health, and adventures! :)

Congratulations to you both. Some people never finds their soulmate - even fewer write such pretty things after 11 years :)

This calls for the best gif I have found today!

Hahahahhaa that's the best! But it also is slightly terrifying because of Miley Cyrus' extra large tongue. Thank you so much! I know you have found yours in your wonderful wife, so I am happy for you as well! I'm surprised @ghostfish has chosen to stick around. There are days where I can't stand myself. Hahahaha

You are a stunning couple ! And your text is so beautiful ! Wish you both the best xx

Thank you so much, you stunning gal! I appreciate your sweet sweet words. <3<3

That's so cute! Congrats :)