This Meditation Track Will Make You Love Running and Yourself

in #love6 years ago

iOS/Android: When I run, my inner monologue sounds like an argument between a good coach and a bad coach. One voice tells me to take it easy, find my best pace, not to look at my watch, just find the right level of effort. Then the other voice butts in to say something like “Oh, look at you, running so slow, and you’re already tired! You suck!”

A lot of my training over the years has depended on reining in the bad coach and choosing, tentatively, to put my faith in the good one. That’s why I’m totally in love with Slow Down 2 Speed Up, one of three new mindful running tracks in the (free) Nike Run Club app. Nike coach Chris Bennett joins forces with Andy Puddicombe, the voice of Headspace, and they guide you through faster and faster intervals while asking you to pay attention to your body and mind. But they don’t duel like the coaches in my head; they’re both endlessly supportive.

In other words, it’s the good half of my internal monologue. The asshole voice is gone.

Sort:  

Congratulations @wdl137991362! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @wdl137991362! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!