I Miss you

in #love6 years ago

sculpture-447042_1280.jpg
source

I wish to see you smile at me again,staring into my eyes until I blush
I wish to lie on the grass looking up at the skies trying to number them with you
I wish to hear you call me beautiful and see myself the way you saw me
I wish to get a wiff of your manly scent that causes my heart to race
I wish to hear you tell me shshshshshshhh, hush baby everything will be alright

source
woman-641528_1280.jpg

I wish to hear you laugh at my jokes even when I know they ain't funny
I wish you are here to wipe my tears before they fall to the ground
I wish to cuddle up in your arms even when it's burning hot outside
I wish our parts crossed once more so I etch you forever in memory and capture the very moment you say my name.

Source
weeping-3332113__480.jpg

Sort:  

Lovely poem. Nicely delivered.👍

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!