Mirror conversations

in #love8 months ago

Every morning I spend time in the bathroom talking to myself. Whether I’m strong enough to look in the mirror or not.

I spend this time with me. With myself. Time that has uplifted my inner self more than any dollar I’ve ever made.

I stand (or sit) and I think about what dreamt. Or what I’m day dreaming. What I want and what makes me happy. And then once I’ve thought of those things, I tell myself something I like about myself.

At first it was the obvious; my breasts or butt or eyes. Ya know, the physical things with my body. And it was nice and is where I think many should start. But overtime it turned into other things; my laugh, my humor, my way of handling a situation, my Sub traits, my love.

I write it down and I stick the sticky note to the mirror until I find one that I like more, while the other gets turned into little stars that I make.

It’s made me love myself and because I love myself I recognize when my self isn’t being treated right, when my self is scared, or when it’s in need of care.

I’m a Submissive and I like myself.

What are you?

IMG_1398.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @xenomorphette! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the November edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023