You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Master's wisdom # 11 – How to know if we are in the right relationship

in #love6 years ago (edited)

Upvoted, resteemed and followed because this one hit home! This is what I believe in. Love should be effortless and it is not about fixing ourselves and 'work hard' to make love 'work'. I tried to make my ex partner understand this and unfortunately he couldn't and tried to mould me into the person that he wanted me to be. I was constantly blamed of not putting effort and work into the relationship although I did everything he asked for the sake of his happiness at the expense of mine. The relationship with the right person will be nurtured and evolve naturally.

Sort:  

Exactly!
Until you realized you would not be able to change him or make him understand.

That is right! I realized that and now we are in our separate ways.