WHY YOU ARE NOT SEEING RESULTS

in #lovestories5 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-897817.jpeg

There’s this movie I watched recently, and it got me thinking a lot about the past decisions that got me to my present circumstance.

I have watched friends getting married to the girls of their dreams, friends working in big companies that command respect, friends who have left their parent’s nest now building and in the process of getting their own nests in order, friends who are traveling to destinations , friends making 7 figure incomes, driving cozy vehicles. I keep pondering, which side of the pyramid I should change to get my life fitted into the rich contemporary society lifestyle.

Back in high, I asked this pretty young lady to be my prom date and she accepted. After prom, I thought of asking her to take our friendship on her whole new level. Guess what she said, “Noo”. I could not believe my ears.

We remained friends as communication grew cold until it became frozen beyond redeemable. In case I do crave to get her digits, I know the right person to call. It’s a friend who too had a crush on her. To this day, they stay in touch.

Last month I was scrolling through my facebook feed and I landed on a rather surprising post she had posted. She had posted a picture holding a handsome guy’s left arm, with her right arm locked in. Dressed in a white wedding gown revealing her brown chest, a ring on her finger, holding a bouquet, anyone in their right minds would what had transpired.

pexels-photo-256737.jpeg

she was gone forever. Not to the guy who had a crush on her but it was a whole new face that I had never seen before. My mind started playing clips, picturing myself as the husband. Quickly I brushed off the thoughts. I clicked the WOW emoji and commented: “Bless the Lord….”

I asked myself, why did she say no to me? What had she perceived in my her spirit that I lacked some quality of substantial traits that would not have seen us both live to exchange our marriage vows?

For the record, am I not beefing the man she is going to spend the rest of her life with until rapture does them apart. Am only reflecting on the questions that caught my attention in the movie. The protagonist whose name I cared not to find out was like. “What is that I should have said no to years ago that has affected me to this day not to follow my dream”? “What is that decision I made that has brought me to this present situation?

The movie was cluttered with “F” words, which disgusted me. I clicked the X icon and watched something else. However, those two questions kept ringing in my mind.

I can identify with the questions honestly speaking am not where I wish to be. I feel I have done everything in my powers and capacity to raise my personal development traits that would charm any girl to come running after me.

Probably am not doing my best or maybe there is a life principal am not applying right. You who feels you are living the dream life, what did you do right that forever changed your life and you are proud of?