Clouds Hinting At A Storm

in #lovetheclouds4 years ago

It was last weekend when we were at some shopping center a bit out of the city. As I was always amazed by the clouds, their shapes, and navigation through the sky, I couldn't miss the opportunity that stretched on the horizon in front of me when we went out of the shopping center.

My photo portfolio is full of different sky and clouds images. My family never understood why I'm doing that, and I have been asked numerous times why I'm taking those "empty shots?!"

However, last week, although I didn't know about the "Love The Clouds" contest run by @tobetada, I took this shot, among some others. Although the image appears bright and sunny, the thing is that the storm was quickly coming over the mountain behind the city.

The stripes that stretch from the cloud down are, in fact, the rain that already started not that far as it seems.

Clouds Hinting At A Storm

All in all, I would like to use this photo as my first (ever) entry to the above-described contest.

But besides that, I would like to address a special "THANK YOU!" to @seadbeady who actually discovered this contest to me by visiting one of my earlier posts that provoked me to return the visit to her blog where I found her contest entry post.

Sort:  

Very cool shot, @ana-maria.

What a coincidence. My family asked me something similar today... "Why are you taking all those photos?" 🤣

hahaha - You know, I kinda understood those type of questions 20 or 30 years ago when we had to buy a celluloid film with 12, 24 or 36 available shots (which film, btw, wasn't that cheap at the time. Not to mention afterward cost of developing this film into photos.)

But today when there is not any additional or extra costs, when the only expense is the device (camera or mobile phone) with which the shots are going to be taken, and once you buy it, that's it, I don't really understand their complaints. 😄

Nice picture...As if it is symmetrical but clouds...Meanwhile i like clouds pictures too much...

Have a nice day...

Seems like, we are on the same page when it comes to liking the clouds pictures! 🙂

Congratulations @ana-maria! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 comments. Your next target is to reach 4500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!