Love the Clouds Contest #132

in #lovetheclouds2 years ago

img_0.35577431824629113.jpg

Good afternoon Hiveworld and I hope all is well. Here is my submission for the Love the Clouds contest number 132.

A shot taken last year on the hills above Castleton in the Peak District from midway down Winnats Pass.

I had arrived for sunrise which passed without and spectacle. As I contemplated packing up and driving home I spotted a beam of light in the distance. Knowing the wind was blowing directly towards my camera I sat it out until the beam ended up exactly where I wanted. That small opening in the beautiful clouds found its way to the mouth of Winnats Pass. Casting some beautiful warm light on the lone tree.


A magical sight to see unfold before me.

I realise that the clouds here aren't the most spectacular nor vibrant but without their help this shot would have been flat and boring.


Shot using the following gear

Sony A7ii
Nikon 20mm f1.8 G
Manfrotto Carbon Tripod
5 exposures blended in post to capture as much shadow and highlight detail in the final shot.


Thanks for looking and all the best to the other participants.

Happy days

Sort:  

Lovely shot of Winnats Pass, great work!!

Cheers Darren. It's far and away my favourite place to photograph in the Peaks.

This is beauty!!!

Merci Stab 👊👊

Very impressive shot mate. Love the colours.

Cheers Sven. It was a good example of losing all faith but giving it ten minutes to see what happens :) There were about 10 other photographers who all left straight after sunrise and missed out on this unfolding. Happy days.

Congratulations @fadetoblack! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 1000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 20
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!