Welcome To The Second 'Love The Clouds' Contest!

in #lovetheclouds β€’ 6 years ago

Welcome to the second 'Love The Clouds' contest!

🌀 πŸŒ₯ πŸŒ₯ πŸŒ₯ 🌦 🌦 🌩 🌩 πŸŒͺ 🌩 🌩 🌦 🌦 πŸŒ₯ πŸŒ₯ πŸŒ₯ 🌀

lovetheclouds_Contest.jpg

Β 

Thank you everyone for making the first Love The Clouds contest a big success!

Based on your votes the winners of the last contest are as follows:

1 @voyagesofcarla2 => 6.065 SBD
2 @art-meetup => 3.639 SBD
3 @Maria444 => 2.426 SBD

πŸ‘ Again, congratulations πŸ‘

Bottom.jpg

So how does the contest work?

Β 

Obviously the contest is all about Clouds: You can draw, take a picture or use any other kind of medium to portray clouds in any form or manner! I want to stress again that this contest is not strictly a photography contest! Artists of all paths are welcome 😊

There are of course some usual rules for participating:

  1. Resteem and upvote the contest
  2. Make a comment with a link of your work below this post
  3. All of the submitted works must be original and made by you!
  4. Only 1 entry/post per person
  5. Use the #LoveTheClouds as your first tag

All entries must be submitted before this post closes (which is 27th of February)

Top.jpg

And who will win?

Β 

As some of you have expressed the wish to raise the number of winners, I have decided to split up the prize pool equally. Let me know if you like this or not! We can always go back to the three winner model.

The winners will receive 100% of all of the SBD raised in this contest

The prize pool will be split up equally among 5 winners

Everyone gets 20%

Bottom.jpg

😊Have fun and enjoy !!😊

Sort: Β 
Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

great picture @hrissm! thank you :)

I loved the first contest and am super pumped to share my second #LoveTheClouds entry with everyone!



Click the image to view my submission this week!

what a view! Amazing shot @idontgni! :)

Thank you!

Thank you for offering us this contest, here I leave you my contribution, I hope you like it, greetings.

https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@thetiger/love-the-clouds-contest

tiger.jpg

I can see that tiger very clearly, thank you for your picture.

It's impressive how you see the face of the tiger. Excellent.

Beautiful sky.

Good afternoon dear @tobetada. My entry to the contest. Greetings and successes to all contestants.

Cielo Caripense.jpg

https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@genesis2102/love-the-clouds-contest-caripan-clouds

Thanks @tobetada! Loved participating in this fun contest :) I'll keep spreading the word about it.

Good luck to the future participants! :)

Congratulations @voyageofcarla2! Loved your photo and I look forward to seeing your next submission!

Good afternoon dear @tobetada. This way, my entry to the contest. Greetings and fraternal embraces.

Nubes jugando con la MontaΓ±a.jpg

https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@joseelpoeta1/love-the-clouds-contest-clouds-playing-with-the-mountain

Que hermosa fotografΓ­a para tan bello tema de concurso. Β‘Felicitaciones y Γ©xitos!

Β‘Gracias!

Thank you very much!!! 😊 😊 😊

sure, thanks for the spectacular picture :)

really amazing shot @giosou!

Thank you very much sir !

Reestem upvote
This is my entry
https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@lifestylebyjob/love-the-clouds
Good luck everyone

wow... right out of the dreamworld it would seem :)

Thank you very much:)

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #26. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 


I love the idea of this contest, because I've always felt great attraction for The Clouds, I don't know, when I was little I felt that if I was sad and I looked at them, I lost myself in them and they calmed me down. I love observing and photographing them, I'm just learning to draw them now. I'll try to see how I catch them in this contest of yours. Thank you for the initiative.

Here my entry @tobetada
https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@marycc/my-entry-love-the-clouds-contest

IMG-20180221-WA0038.jpg

thank you for the input @marycc :) What are Las Nubes? I guess they refer to clouds? :D I am looking forward to your entry!

Las Nubes are Nimbus in English. And that is a cloud formation, they all have different names. Depending in what layer sky, and under what pressure. I hope you meant to get an answer on that question, other wise I am sorry! :-) have a joyful Friday!

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

flying above the clouds.... <3

can you send the link to your post? thank you @vee2180!

Yes it was, and i love the clouds! , the link is under the picture ? :)

oh right... how did I not see that :D

with your head in the clouds, maybe?

Thank you very much for visiting my blog and information about the beauty of clouds and againWhat a lovely picture! .. I will definitely join this contest

great! happy to have you on board @duekie :)

Thank you very much, for the spirit of you, @ tobetada

Hi @tobetada, this is my entry for the contest: https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@tobetada/welcome-to-the-second-love-the-clouds-contest

Greetings and good luck to all participants.

great one @julian2018!

when I click the link I get back to this page? I always like to comment, to show appreciation, but with this I have to do it here. What a load of different shades of white.

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Hello@tobetada, this is my entry for the contest: https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@tobetada/welcome-to-the-second-love-the-clouds-contest ...thanks for creating the contest. DSC_0917.jpg

great picture @doctorgonzo! Do you have the link to your post? You should make one for the contest :)

I noticed some light flare...so I'll use this one instead. https://steemit.com/bescouted/@doctorgonzo/florida-sunrise

IMG_20180219_170135.jpg

#Lovethechouds,,"contest"inspiring volcanic crater crater is life alive, its magma contents which is a hot lava as well as many fine particle powder flutter carried by the current where the direction of the wind go. This beautiful nature is created for the inhabitants to be utilized the contents in it. With all these blessings sometimes also as a vigilance when it comes, what is natural like this volcano as the usual must remove the hot element in the heart of the bowels of the earth and this is all there is also wisdom that is enjoyed after its some time elapsed. In this contest I was inspired about the universe is always changing with it and also happens with the act of its inhabitants. I always feel happy with the natural beauty of the sky and clouds that turn blue comfortably when the soul is in the open environment free field. Here's my quick strokes about this contest, LOVE THE CHOUDS, "CONTEST" Thank you very much, from me @DUEKIE

IMG_20180219_170135.jpg

I love this contest and am sharing my #LoveTheClouds entry to share #LoveTheClouds entries!

#Lovethechouds,,"contest"inspiring volcanic crater crater is life alive, its magma contents which is a hot lava as well as many fine particle powder flutter carried by the current where the direction of the wind go. This beautiful nature is created for the inhabitants to be utilized the contents in it. With all these blessings sometimes also as a vigilance when it comes, what is natural like this volcano as the usual must remove the hot element in the heart of the bowels of the earth and this is all there is also wisdom that is enjoyed after its some time elapsed. In this contest I was inspired about the universe is always changing with it and also happens with the act of its inhabitants. I always feel happy with the natural beauty of the sky and clouds that turn blue comfortably when the soul is in the open environment free field. Here's my quick strokes about this contest, LOVE THE CHOUDS, "CONTEST" Thank you very much, from me @DUEKIE

thank you @duekie! really great entry :)

although if you want to participate in it you should make a separate post and also resteem the contest. Thank you :)

Thank you very much for your advice @tobetada

Hey! What a nice surprise, thank you so much! There are great pictures participating. All the best in the second edition! Voted and resteemed.

sure, it was a pleasure :)

https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@aceace/love-the-clouds
My entry for the contest. Thanks! :)

thank you @aceace! wonderful picture :)

Here's my entey

https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@iamthegray/the-venegance-of-the-cloud

I wrote a story

Thanks for the opportunity

wow, @iamthegray! That is such a cool picture and what a lovely story :) Thank you for sharing!

You're welcome @tobetada

I'm glad you like it

Blessings

this fantastic sky is taken in New zealand. Thank you for this contest
https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@janine-ariane/love-the-clouds-how-can-you-not Be sure to click on the picture to see it big.

great post! thank you @janine-ariane :)

with pleasure :)

I really like it, nice shot @mike50 :)

Thanks @tobetada πŸ˜‹

When is the results of this contest and how the winners are selected? @tobetada

Hello everybody! Glad to be here! Here my contribution... Hope you like it!

wow so clear and fresh! thank you @malenapechi :))

Good night, this is my entry for the contest
https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@reyareyes/love-the-clouds-contest
mis nubes.jpg

that's just lovely @reyareyes :)

Hello @tobetada, this is my entry for your contest. I hope you like it.
https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@macodi1/love-the-clouds-contest-my-entry

nubes original.jpg

wonderful view! thank you @macodi :))

Love this contest! Here is my entry. It's a photo and poem by me about the origin of clouds. It's called "The Sleeping Giant." https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@hope-k/the-sleeping-giant Screenshot_20180223-180013.png

haha, great poem! and fantastic picture :) thank you @hope-k!

Thank you!

wow... just amazing colors and patterns @marycc! Do you by any chance have a bit higher resolution of this picture? :)

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Hello @tobetada! no! that's the resolution on my cell phone, I'm really sorry!
IMG-20180221-WA0038.jpg

RIP, woof. :( thank you for sharing! @mistermercury

This post has received a 17.11% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @gulugu.

great shot! thanks @jadams2k18

Kind of new here, so I hope this works and I am doing this #LoveTheClouds contest correctly. Her is one.

wow, just gorgeous :)) thank you @mralsouth!

Hello!!! I saw some of the entrys and I have to say, there's so much talent in here! good luck everybody! Here is my entry:
https://steemit.com/lovetheclouds/@akaem/love-the-clouds-contest-02-or-the-trip

IMG-20180226-WA0012.jpg