How Do We Listen To What Others Are Saying Without Needing.......

in #loveyou6 years ago

How do we listen to what others are saying
without needing to hear it in the way we want them to say it?

How do we listen in a way we both feel received?

IMG_4573.JPG

Sort:  

That's a great question. How? I don't know for sure as I can only speak for myself. I would say that I have managed to listen what a person really has to say and not what I want to hear from him, only with my 4-year-young son so far in my life. It might sound dissapointing coming from a man of my age (36) but I prefer to be honest and be liked or disliked for who I really am, than to be liked or "impress" for something I am not (a fake "me.")

Ideally, I should have been able to listen more peoples' "reality," starting with my own mother and father, but I realize that especially with them I always listened to what I NEEDED (not even wanted) to hear, especially as an insecure youngster who constantly felt unloved and unappreciated.

However, now that my parents get older and older, I feel like I listen to what they really say (usually ask) to me and I can honestly say that I love them now more than ever before, as I don't need to need them anymore....I just choose to need them in my life :)

PS. Gratitude always comes last...when you are wise enough to realise that only unconditional love sets you free (from your agonies, insecurities and fear)

Those are some valuable inputs. I would say we mature with time and it's on us how to use our learnings to become a good human being

I agree that most of us become better humans as we age and getting more mature :)

Sounds like you are listening. As I think true listening comes when we love ourself unconditionally. When we love ourself unconditionally it's usually easier to take responsibility for ourself, allowing us to be open to truly listening. Did you mean to say gratitude always comes first, as it truly does set us free from all attachment!

That's a long conversation we can have in person when you are in Greece @aumsong :)

My thoughts on this is taking the "TIME" to really listen.
When we pay close attention to persons words and we look them in the eye acknowledging every thought with a head motion, they feel that they are heard.

We must also "listen" without "interrupting" the person. If we feel we should say something, we can ask a question to get a deeper understanding of what the person is trying to say to us.

Thanks for sharing those thoughts @aumsong!🤛🏾

Yes, so true.

First and foremost, it is important in my opinion to listen in such a way that others love to speak to you.
Second, if someone ask for your opinion, tell the truth, not what they like to hear.
Then you become a good listener. I think it's wrong to just talk nice. My experience has been that the truth hurts, but most know the truth and just do not want it true. if it speaks another person, it becomes real. As a listener, you also have to learn to hear the things the other one does not say. Watching the gestures and facial expressions is very important.

My favorite thing is when people remember little things I told them. Like, you really listened to me?

a very nice question ^^

This is a very difficult question. No wonder there are two different verbs "hear" and "listen". You can listen to but not hear...

Exactly.........and then to hear without saying but I need you to say it this way.........

the are words very good
thanks for sharing good comments
i apprise with you
carry on

nice your post
11.jfif

Waaaw does this puzzle?
I am very difficult to understand her questions ...
About his photos are very beautiful, with a perfect shot

This is actually a very complex question

Indeed, there are many layers.

Beautiful words and a deep meaning.Amazing view.love the view 😍its really awesome

excellent working!~

Everything starts from respect and acceptance! Respect others as well as ourselves!!

By saying acceptance though, I don't mean only accepting the difference of others to us, but also accepting the fact that sometimes, we might not be part of someone else's choice for example!! That's also something -most of us- have a denial too !

I guess we really need to get to know who we are, what we want, accept, value and gratify that!!!
Then and only then, I believe, is easier to accept what might not please us to hear ...with a much better attitude 😚 !

Yes, you're hearing exactly my questioning! As I caught myself wanting to hear something from someone else, I wasn't able to hear them or truly listen to myself............Stepping back into me, taking responsibility for all of me, I am able to listen and hear. I am able to love and accept each moment, each word fully, with love and gratitude remembering we are all doing our best.

It does happen, no matter how much we think sometimes that we know ourselves or that we are able to make the right choices!

But do you know what's the beauty of it all?

That after all the frustration, the pain or the sadness goes away, we look at ourselves and say: "You are just human after all, you do your best and if things don't have a happy ending, I still love you and I still believe in you ☺😚"!!!

p.s.: Quantum Physics have already prooved that we attract people moving in the same energy levels like ourselves 😉!!

it all?

That after all the frustration,

I love to your post

****bela IMAGEM ... perfeita****

Check out my new post, I hope you will find it interesting and you will enjoy it!
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@laviniatherapist/how-can-bitcoin-criptocurrency-affect-your-life-and-how-can-you-deal-with-it

27849532_950518705105160_636961491_n.jpg

Flagged for comment spam;

Q. What is considered spam or abuse?
• Asking for money, views, upvotes, follows, or resteems.
• Leaving nearly identical or materially similar comments on multiple posts.
• Comments that are unrelated to the topic of discussion.
• Sending unsolicited links or requests to users via wallet memos.
• Posts that require upvotes to enter or play in a contest or game.
• Sending users a link to your blog or a post if it is not relevant to the conversation.
• Posts or comments that include little or nothing more than an offer to trade follows or upvotes.
• Using tags that are unrelated to the post.
• Threatening users with any type of physical violence.
• Not citing sources when using someone else’s material.
• Posting ‘not safe for work’ content without using the “nsfw” tag.
• Selling or offering to buy votes/resteems/follows, or schemes that facilitate this.
• Scams or Fraudulent offers.