You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Song Contest: "Rocking Out the Loot on Splinterlands"

in #lovinghive2 years ago

So far, I've agreed completely with each post I've read from you, this one included. Your idea to 'create a prize pool' through whale-upvotes (and others) is brilliant. (Though I wonder how many whales will a) hear of it, and b) participate,) I guess we'll see. :)

My main question is that this contest appears to cater mainly to those of a 'musical persuasion', and I'm not sure about Hive's population of 'active musicians.' If too little, might it limit the effectiveness, scale, and reach of the contest? But maybe there's more than enough, I don't really have data on it.

Either way, as I said, I agree with your points, commend this endeavor, and wish it great success! :) 🙏

Sort:  

I like this part the best because I have a doubt on posts that says "The rewards on this post will be given as prizes." Like it's best if the winners get directly rewarded and not through anyone else.

I know it's just me but I kinda don't believe those kind of contests.

That's understandable. Most things in life require us to trust and give them a try, or else avoid them altogether. :) 🙏

Well, believe this ... Splinterlands appears to be on board. They've retweeted the post on Twitter, re-blogged it on Hive and posted it on Instagram. And, apparently, a number of them think it's "awesome" (a quote from the DM they sent me.)

While not a guarantee of lucrative rewards for the Winners, it is at least an indication that parties with big upvotes are watching and waiting.

So go find a guitar and start yodeling.

Quill

A very positive sign. :)

Loading...