"I dreamt that my relative passed away twice" - a dream interpretation

in #lovushacademy3 years ago

The dream


I had two consecutive dreams that frightened me a lot. My first dream was in the middle of the night, I dreamed that my niece had died and the reason was not so clear. There was a feeling that it was something internal (health). I was on my way to my sister, I walked with my son and when I got to my house, I went in with a bag of food (meat) and gave it to my niece's father. When I tried to talk to my sister (the niece's mother) I could not open up my mouth with so much crying and choking. I awoke from the dream weeping and all my face was covered with tears.

Two nights later, this time the dream was in the morning. I dreamed that my niece was going to die in a car accident and in the dream she even knew who the woman was that was going to cause that death. She told her father and there was a feeling in the dream that everyone knew. I was helpless I could not prevent it.

Please help - if it's a warning or an interpretation of something? I am 30 and my niece is 23 years old.

image.png

Credit: Belgian artist Hans Op de Beeck

My Interpretation

I do not have a precise interpretation of your dream without knowing the characters. There are indeed prophetic dreams and this is not uncommon, but they are usually supposed to predict something that is happening or may happen shortly after the dream, ie the following few days. And here it has been at least three days since you dreamed. Am I wrong?
Is it possible that the dreams are showing a strong fear that you have? That the dream is not really about your niece?
A dream about people who die often symbolizes the death of an old part of us, as a flower falls in the autumn only to blossom again in the spring. It's something you'll have to check with yourself - what changes are you going through? A soul-searching you've done lately? What does your niece represent in your life? Do you have a character trait that bothers you? Do you want to get rid of it? These are things only you can know.




lovush-logo-full-colour-rgb-1605px@72ppi.png

לימדו להיות מאסטרים של תודעה דרך מערכות-היחסים
עולם החלומות והאנרגיה המינית שלכם

Sort:  

I've had several nightmares and few sleep-paralysis with similar hard and disturbing feelings and situations. Sometimes it's related to our life we know (I'm talking about perception of the real life, dreams are something completely different, perception and dimensions for both physical and time is irrelevant). The most complex thing about dreaming is that it can be relative to the real life situations, but sometimes they serve like comparison about certain feels. Try to think outside the box if you really want to solve that "puzzle". Don't compare dreams with things literally. What i want to say... maybe your niece in dreams represents a certain feeling, maybe a certain person - it's up to you. Retrospection of your feelings, and things happened to you in the recent past might help.

In my case, when I'm having bad dreams - it is usually some "buried" feeling that was bothering me for a while, but I haven't given enough time/focus to solve it. Our brains are unexplored, so try to give a look from different angles. Also, don't bother yourself too much, after all it's just a dream trying to say something to you in a harsh way. Have a nice day, and well dreams!

Yeah.
Sometimes dreams are to be taken literally, other times as symbols, and in rare cases as images from travels in other dimensions.
Thanks for your message. It deserves a post of its own💪

I've been observing and "studying" dreams for some time, because I've had various extreme ones which made me feel like never before. I might consider writing my thoughts and experiences on that theme one day. You're welcome :)

You should be happy! It's usually a sign of a long life for the person dying in the dream. Or prosperity in some cases.
I'm saying this based on my culture and the strong history of dream interpretation in the middle east. Overall, it's good to see someone die in your dream.

Why did you downvote the post?

Reward disagreement.

Exelente post, muy instructivo lo explayado, gracias por compartir.

He escuchado que soñar que una persona está muerta es larga vida para esta.