Learn To Draw With Friends! - WEEK 7!! - Art Contest For All Ability Levels! - This Weeks Theme - Back To The 80's! :)

in #ltdwf7 years ago

Would you like to learn how to draw or improve your already existing drawing skills, have some fun AND have a chance of winning some SBD prizes at the same time??

Then you've definitely come to the right place! :)

woolf_wally resized.jpg

Every week I choose a theme and three images, one for beginners, one for intermediate and one for advanced. All you have to do is choose the image that you feel best suits your current skill level and have a go at drawing it. While you are making your drawing, take a few process photos and when you are done, use the finished drawing and photos to make a process post for your own blog, explaining how you went about creating your drawing so that it might help others who are learning. When you have made your post, link it in the comments section of this post with your finished drawing and you will be in with a chance of winning a prize for best entry or best process post!

It's that simple!! :)

kristy page divider.png

I have really enjoyed having the Guest Judges over the last several weeks but have decided this week that I would like to choose the theme and do the judging myself! :)

So, the theme I have chosen this week is,

'Back To The 80's!'

And the images I have chosen this week are,

Beginner!

papasmurf resized.png

Papa Smurf!

......................

Intermediate!

optimus resized.png

Optimus Prime!

......................

Advanced!

ET.jpg

E.T. - The Extra-Terrestrial!

kristy page divider.png

PRIZES!

5 SBD will go to the entry of my choice.

5 SBD will go to whoever I feel has produced the best process post.

And there will be 5 runner up prizes of 1 SBD, also to the entries of my choice.

kristy page divider.png

The Rules!!

Your entry must be one of the three images above!

You must resteem and upvote this post for your entry to be valid!

You must post your entry in the comments section of this post for it to be a valid entry!

It must be visible!

All entries must be accompanied by a process post with at least 6 pictures and you must include a link in the comments section of this post! It must also include the hashtag #ltdwf as one of the tags.

You can enter up to three times. Once per category. Each entry must be posted individually!

ONLY PENCIL DRAWINGS, EITHER BLACK AND WHITE OR COLOUR, WILL BE ACCEPTED AS VALID ENTRIES!!

The contest will close after the seven day reward period!

kristy page divider.png

All liquid rewards from this post will be donated to my new friend, @casper01. He has just joined steemit and will be making his first post in the coming week. Some of you may be familiar with Casper from one of my previous posts. For those of you who aren't, Casper is a young guy who doesn't have a place to live. He stays in the same city as me and can always be found in the city centre trying to raise the £15 he needs every day to have a dry place to sleep at night by doing what he enjoys.....creating art!

He finds himself a small pitch on the busy high street and sets up his little studio. He produces artwork and offers it not for sale at a fixed price but for a donation of whatever his patron can afford, so as to be accessible for all. It might not be much to some of you but this is what Casper has to do in order to keep himself warm and dry at night. I have convinced him to join steemit and even take part in the #ltdwf contest in order that we can show him as much support as possible and it is my hope that steemit can help him in some way get his life back on track. At the moment he is waiting for his account to be verified which I am finding can take a while these days but I hope that when he finally joins us, he will find lots of welcoming friends and support. Until then and until such time as he is back on his feet, the liquid rewards from all of the contest posts will go to Casper.

caspero.jpg

kristy page divider.png

Don't forget to check out the #dailysketch for an added chance of improving your skills and also winning a prize every day! Click on the hashtag to find todays challenge! :)

#dailysketch

Good Luck everyone and have an excellent week!! :)

kristy page divider.png

Image Credits!

Main Image by #ltdwf Week One Winner, @w0olf!

Beginner Image - vignette3.wikia.nocookie.net

Intermediate Image - tfwiki.net

Advanced Image - http://stat.ameba.jp

Page Dividers by @kristyglas and @aleister!

page divider 4 @aleister.gif
tonyr banner.gif
Banner by @son-of-satire!

Sort:  

Hey Tony. Here's my entry for the contest mate. Thanks again buddy!

You can see my post here
https://steemit.com/ltdwf/@casper01/my-entry-for-the-learn-to-draw-with-friends-contest-papa-smurf

casper 6.jpg

Excellent job Casper mate and of course it's OK that you used markers. I know you're a bit limited with your materials so don't worry. Great drawing mate and glad you're on board at last. :) See you soon bud! Hope you're well!!

Welcome aboard Casper01 !!

Hello everyone.
I was very interested in robots, especially tranformation robots as a kid.
Hence, I made sure to make time to attempt the Option "Optimus Prime!".
Hope that you like it :)



ANIMATED GIF


Thanks and have an Awesome day!
https://steemit.com/ltdwf/@apprentice001/optimus-prime-color-pencil-drawing-learn-to-draw-with-friends-art-contest

Excellent job @apprentice001. The gifs are a really good way of showing off the process. Will have to kearn how to make on myself. Ive been told its pretty easy. :)

Thanks @tonyr. I use 'GIMP' to create the animated gif. It takes a bit of time to create it the first time, but then it is not too bad after that. Have a great day!

Very nice! I really like the shading and richness of the colors.

Thanks @steempowerpics! Glad that you like it. I am glad I started experimenting with color pencils from the earlier weeks of "Learn to Draw with Friends" and now I feel more comfortable using color pencils. Have a great day!

Good day Steemians!
Here is my entry on the Option "E.T. - The Extra-Terrestrial!".
I thought black and white is suitable for the image so left it that way.
Hope that you like it :)


E.T. - The Extra-Terrestrial!



E.T. ANIMATED GIF



Thanks and have a great day!
https://steemit.com/ltdwf/@apprentice001/e-t-the-extra-terrestrial-is-ready-to-learn-to-draw-with-friends-drawing-in-pencil

Yet another fantastic entry @apprentice001. You must have enough amazing artworks since joining steemit to open up your own small gallery by now! :)

Thanks @tonyr! I was quite surprised by the number of drawings that I have created since I have joined Steemit. I might have created more drawings in the 1 and a half months that I was on Steemit then I had in the 5 years prior to that. I enjoyed creating all the drawings and it has created several memorable events. I am glad that I participated in the art contests when I joined Steemit. Have a great day!

Great job on this rendering, shading and details are really nice! The glow of the light on his neck and hand really add to it.

Thanks. Yes, that orange light is very interesting, as soon as I saw the original I couldn't wait to see how it would come out in a pencil drawing.

Am going from beginner up let's see if I can make it to ET ;)
here is my entry for Papa Smurf
https://steemit.com/art/@kingyus/my-entry-papa-smurf-for-the-ltdwf-learn-to-draw-with-friends-week-7-back-to-the-80-s

IMG_20170824_023847_Fotor.jpg

This is my 2nd entry into the contest. "Papa Smurf!"
Hope that you like it



Close up


Have a great day!
https://steemit.com/ltdwf/@apprentice001/smurf-is-ready-to-learn-to-draw-with-friends-with-color-pencils-smurf

Great to see week 7 up and running, and also that your friend @casper01 is on Steemit now. Look forward to his entries and hope more users participate this week. Have a great day!

Cheers @apprentice001! I am pleased that @casper01 will be with us sooin as well and taking part in the contest. I can only imagine how hard life must be when you have nowhere to call home so I'm hoping he will get some good support here and help him to stay positive.

Look forward to your entry mate. Have a wonderful week !!

I look forward to participating this week. Hopefully, this week will be a little bit kinder to me. Haha. It's great to see that @casper01 is finally on board -- can't wait to see his artworks! 😊

Hey Tony, good to know Casper has his account setup. I am following him and looking forward to his posts.

Hello, @tonyr!
Thank you very much, for this contest!!!
this the link for my 2nd entry.
https://steemit.com/art/@saleg25/my-drawing-for-art-contest-learn-to-draw-with-friends-by-tonyr-entry-2-optimus-prime