Law School Celebrations and Splinterlands Giveaways

in #luckbound2 years ago (edited)
Authored by @Luckbound

image.png

Hello everyone, it's been quite a while since my last post. September rolled back around a few weeks ago and school has started up again. This time, however, it is a special situation for me. I finished my undergrad degree at the end of the last term, meaning that I finally get to start my law school journey.

It's been quite busy so far, even though it's only been about a week. I've been enjoying all of my classes so far and the readings are interesting, even if there are a lot of them. I've also got to meet some new people and it seems like there are a ton of interesting events happening.

I figured that it would be fun to do something to celebrate, to share in the excitement. What better way to do that than with a giveaway? Rather than doing a single card for a single individual, I thought it would be more fun to let you pick the card you want. I'll purchase the card and transfer it to you.

I currently get about 5000 DEC a week from renting my cards out. Shoutout to the Splex.GG Rent Service for making it easy for me to rent out my cards. To put it in simple terms, the service will manage your card collection by renting out your cards for you. For those with a larger collection, this can save you considerable time allowing you to be more productive. If you are interested in checking it out, you can find their discord server here -> https://discord.gg/4vmp5NguPJ, as well as the Splex webpage here -> Splex.GG.

Anyhow, back to my giveaway idea. As I get about 5000 DEC per week, I was thinking I would do a giveaway valued at about 7500 DEC. For those interested in the giveaway, I would like you to give me your top three card choices. Any card, from any edition, of any rarity, is fine. It could be a legendary, a gold foil, Alpha edition, Beta edition, etc.; however, please try to keep your most expensive of the three choices to around 2500 DEC or less, as that way we can have at least three winners. At the time of writing that is about USD 1.60. Try to have the cards sorted from most to least expensive in your list if possible as that way it will be easy to get to our 7500 DEC mark.

I plan to select winners and send out cards until we hit, or pass, the 7500 DEC mark. If we happen to go a bit over that's ok. The winners will be selected about a week after the post pays out. That will allow people time to select their cards and enter the giveaway

.

The Selecting of the Winners

I will be using the Hive random comment picker site to select the winners. With this tool, there is a required word that must be included in your comment to be selected. To keep it simple the word will be Splinterlands.

I've included an example from one of my past giveaways to show you the process of how the winners are selected and how cards are sent out.

image.png

image.png

.

To be Eligible to Win

To be Eligible to Win

  1. Include the word "Splinterlands" in your comment. This will be the word that the comment picker will require and if you do not include this word, you will not be able to be chosen.
  2. If your name in Splinterlands is different from your name here, please include your in-game name as this will allow the card to be sent to you.
  3. Included your top three card choices in your comment. Ideally, order them from most to least expensive. I plan on selecting each winners first choice (though if they are all cheap options, who knows what I might do)
  4. The winner will be randomly selected by using the Hive random comment picker about a week after the post pays out.

There is no requirement to Follow, Re-blog or Upvote, although it is appreciated.

Now I wish everyone the best of luck, and it is back to studying for me.

.

Copyright Notice

I do not own the assets to Splinterlands. Splinterlands, and all it's assets are owned by and open-sourced by Splinterlands.io.

Not Yet Signed up for Splinterlands

On the off chance that you have not yet signed up for Splinterlands, feel free to use my referral link. I would, however, recommend using a link from someone you know if possible.

My referral link --> https://splinterlands.com?ref=luckbound

Sort:  

Splinterlands is having a blast with the rw presale, excited to see the effect on card market. Gonna need these three: xenith monk, cursed windeku or riftwing.

Count me in @urkanon !PIZZA Splinterlands

Thank you very much for this Splinterlands giveaway! (:

  1. Failed Summoner
  2. Igor Darkspear
  3. Magi Necrosi

IGN: @flummi97

please count me in for the giveaway

Splinterlands

  1. chicken
  2. captain ghost
  3. fineas rage

@haizelanne

Splinterlands @blitzzzz 😊

Magi of Chaos
Nerissa Tridawn
Grund

Splinterlands
@relf87

  1. Zyvax Vuul
  2. Magi of Chaos
  3. Grund

Thanks!

Count me in, please.

my Splinterlands card choice: kobolt bruiser, tenyii striker, revealer

Thank you for the giveaway!

@alex2alex

!BBH

Splinterlands!
My choices:

  1. Tarsa
  2. Zyvax Vuul
  3. Gold Foil Silent Sha-vi
    @redeculous
    Thanks for the giveaway!
  1. Failed Summoner

  2. Creeping Ooze

  3. Divine Healer

count me in

thanks

@henruc

Splinterlands

Splinterlands.
I choose 1 - Gold Foil Carrion Shade, 2 - Gold Foil Radiated Scorcher, 3 - Gold Foil Pelacor Bandit
Thank you.

@redco

Congratulations @luckbound! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Splinterlands
Thanks for the giveaway
here are the 3 cards I need to build one of my fav deck,
1.MYCELIC MORPHOID(gold foil)
2.GOBLIN PSYCHIC(gold foil)
3.MYCELIC INFANTRY(gold foil)
IGN : @omega-007