LUIGI SAYS - draw your favourite gnome ;-) Theme is Me & my Girlfriend

in #luigi6 years ago (edited)

Hi lovely fellows, Luigi here with a new formula to make the best of your creative skills ! ;-)

You know if you have read my last contest post that I'm no more so satisfied with the concept of contest that makes me reward some people and leave besides some others...This is not my gnomy liking to do that,
so I had to think with my two brains (mine and @barbara-orenya's ) and find something more satisfying...

We ended up with this idea, that we will try and see if you like it too and want to participate =))

So now... get your Luigi-drawing featured in our bi-weekly "Luigi says" magazine

luigisays me&girlfriend.png

cover and drawing by @barbara-orenya

There will be 3 days in the week with a post of LUIGI SAYS :

* On Tuesday (like today )

you will have the theme for the week magazine....This week your drawing should be about :
ME AND MY GIRLFRIEND
make a portrait of Me-Luigi and a girlfriend
It should be a portrait, full lenght or only faces, as if we were both been photographed by someone (like in the present cover for example)
You can be creative in the composition of the portrait, but don't create fancy situations as you will be short of ideas for the next week theme I will ask you to draw...LoL
You will have till sunday june 24th midnight PARIS TIME

(I repeat : PARIS TIME ...if you are unsure, please have a look at the time zones, we will not accept drawings after this time, as we are creating a post a few hours later with the drawings...)

* On Friday

we will make a first release of the LUIGI SAYS mag with the drawings that will be received until then

* On Monday

we will post a second release of the mag with the drawings received in the second part of the week


This way, EACH drawings made for LUIGI SAYS mag will be curated in a post, either on friday, or on monday, depending on when we receive it

that's the first good news ;-)
--->Every drawing will be shown to the world, linked to your post of course, and will receive our appreciation ;-)

bonne journee.png

I'm happy to feature all the people that put time and efforts on their Luigi drawings ! Nobody will be left besides (provided, of course, to be on time, and to respect the guidelines)


The second fantastic news is, besides being featured in our curation posts,

  • your drawing will be rewarded with a 0.15 SBD that will be automatically yours** since we will use your drawing in our publication ;-)

yeah.png

So by sending us your drawing you allow us to use it on any publication on Steemit we would do for the purpose of LUIGI SAYS mag
  • There will be one drawing that will get an extra featuring by appearing on the cover ;-)

WHOOOOOO HOOOH ! ^_^


How do you feel with such great news ? Happy or Happy ?

lets party.png

Every BlueWonky drawings, luigi illustration or photos of this post are made by @barbara-orenya

But wait, there is more :
I could ask someone different each week to illustrate the cover of THE NEXT ANNOUNCEMENT POST, so if you are interested in drawing it(in advance, it means I should have your drawing in time for the tuesday release), contact me in a comment,
and
this person, which drawing would announce THE NEXT THEME in the tuesday's release, will get a special 1 SBD rewarding his/her drawing that will make the cover,
(same as you can see in this post, under the cover with @barbara-orenya, linked to her profile and to her post)

NB :I'm not asking the person to design the cover but only to make me the drawing on the theme that I will secretly transmit him/her...=))


So now to the

GUIDELINES

for your drawing submissions

  • make a drawing on the theme announced on the Tuesday mag

  • make a post with your drawing,
    in which you add a link to this post, in order for other people to find it easily if they want to participate... ;-)

The more interesting your post is, the more likely I could want to resteem it...some people write a wonderful story around the drawing that really enchants me...Keep in mind that I will show your drawing in my curation post, but if there is nothing more to add because your post is only a photo with the drawing, your post will be less likely to be upvote by the readers...this will be your choice, I won't do the job for you ;-)

  • Entitled your post LUIGI SAYS : Me and my Girlfriend + whatever you want
  • Use the tag #luigi
  • Leave a link to your post on the comments below + a photo of your drawing, to make sure I won't miss your proposition ;-)

  • No drawings that you would not show to your children, no cruelty on animals (I'm a vegan gnome, keep that in mind forever ^_^), nor harm to any living being
    bluewonkiew et luigi2.png

    at least I want a safe fantasy land, no need to recreate the kinda world we already know =D

HUMOUR is totally welcome ! the more I laugh, the more I'm happy

  • I will never feel obliged to accept all the drawings,
    if I consider someone is just taking advantage of the little reward by submitting a flout-ish scrawl-scribble, I won't publish it, therefore I won't reward with SBDs ;-)
    Frankly, it never happened during this weeks of LUIGI Contests, I have always appreciated all works of different skills and quality
    I just write this little paragraph to avoid me explanations in case I would not show a drawing for this reason ;-)

  • If you are accustomed to do contests or such on Steemit, you probably know that it is at least having good manners to upvote the post, and if you resteem it, you help spreading the word .....such a good karma indeed !

    thank you2.png

fleches.png

If you want to see the renditions of me-Luigi in the former weeks when it was contest, here are the links you can go to take some inspiration on how to draw me...go directly to the comments where the photos are posted
...if it can help you ;-)
DRESS ME-LUIGI CONTEST - round 1 COLOR MY SUIT
DRESS ME-LUIGI CONTEST - round 2 DRAW ME A NEW HAT
DRESS ME-LUIGI CONTEST - round 3 SUMMERTIME
DRAW-ME LUIGI CONTEST - round 4 LEISURE AND HOBBIES
DRAW-ME LUIGI CONTEST - round 5 HOUSE SWEET HOUSE
DRAW-ME LUIGI CONTEST - round 6 TRAVEL TO COUNTRIES
fleches.png

I'm @luigi-the-gnome

20160508_112757-01small.jpg

and I can't wait to see your beautiful renditions and the pretty fiancée you will create for me ;-)


Follow us if you'd like more gnomely adventures =))

steemgnomeredim.png

Sort:  

Buenas buenass @luigi-the-gnome, como siempre con sus exquisitas ocurrencias, sorprendiéndonos y motivándonos! Manos a las novias de @luigi-the-gnome jajajajaja

will you draw me a fiancee Miss Gisel ? =))

Clarooo mi querido amigo @luigi-the-gnome , y será una novia a su altura, con todo el respeto a su sra jajajaajajajaajajaja

i love it sounds very fun :)

that's the most important ...having fun ! =))

Hello @ luigi-the-gnome is interesting and fun! =)
And a portrait with your girlfriend! It's great! :)

I'm happy you enjoy the idea ;-)
Looking forward to see your rendition ! =))

This post received upvote from @tipU :) | For vote buyers | For investors.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Great! another luigi contest´s, in the previous I drew you with a wife XD hahaha

Indeed, wasn't it during a soccer play ..? =D
Hoping for your participation ;-)

hahahahaha a baseball game! XD

Oooh ..pardon my mistake ! ;-)

Luigi here is my entry :3 --->Luigi and his Girlfriend

final.jpg

I'm interested in drawing the next theme of the contest (of course, if you like my drawing style)

Fine ! yet you would be seriously challenged as I should get it for tomorrow ;-) is it always ok for you ..? If yes, I will message you the theme in your wallet =))

yes!!! i can do it for tomorrow, tell me quickly the new theme for star it now, what is the limit hour to send you? (an e-mail or a Discord address to send you the drawing) Do you want the image in vertical format?

Cousin, I didn't knew you had a girlfriend!!

Indeed...I keep some things secret... ;-)

Hehe ! thanks a lot for this kissing girlfriend @manuelruiz ! =))

Buenas buenas, lo prometido es deuda mi querido amigo @luigi-the-gnome jajajajaja, espero les guste...

IMG_20180622_222158.jpg

https://steemit.com/luigi/@gisel/luigi-dice-mi-novia-y-yo-compartimos-un-dia-de-campo-entre-manzanas

Muchas gracias =))

I'm sorry but contest is over :-( Thanks much for your drawing and hope to see you next time ;-)