Day 1 : Vlog!! 3 Flats, but still chugging!! + One New Person Knows About Steemit!

in #lukin-bikes7 years ago


So I think I'm going to delay the vlogs, so I upload them a day late, it gives me vialble time to find WiFi, and more time to edit them. So Day two will be uploaded tomorrow morning before I take off on Day 3!
I will still upload the Daily Morning Vlogs about the upcoming day. So tomorrow I will upload the Day 2 Vlog, then The Day 3 Morning Vlog!


I had a great conversation with my neighboring campsite attendants, they thought it was crazy I was able to ride my bike across the country and I had this platform Steemit and the crypto currency Steem that I could fund all the expenses. Greg, the mans name, I didn't catch his wife's name, told me he was going to definetly check out Steemit when he got off vacation! Sadly, he declined to be on video, but thought it was great I was documenting the whole adventure.


Yesterday was a little rough, 3 flats, and no service and bad wifi at the campsite. I fell asleep at 630pm and woke up at 730am, I was so tired. But now I'm fully recovered!!!


Love you guys, thanks for the support. PS, Day Two Vlog is way better than this one!!


IMG_1965.JPG


IMG_1931.GIF


IMG_1890.GIF

*p.s. If this gets flagged for me using the tag steemit, don't flag, this whole project is based around Steem and the Steemit platform

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Hats off to You!!! @lukinsawyer Whishing you Safe travels I'm sending my "Little Angels" to watch over You😇😇😇 God Bless!!

Thank you so much:) I appreciate it!!! God bless you and your family:)

You making a living out of steemit is what keeps the dreams for the next generation alive!

Thank you so much I really appreciate it!

Are u ok that nobody is watching ur video? Like literally. Ur getting vites that makes no sense.

351 Steem Views, 264 upvotes, $302.11...Id be feeling pretty damn good about it:)

I noticed most people on Steemit don't watch the videos, they read the blogs. So I post a video and write a blog as well. This blog has 347 views, and 91 comments and has generated $302.88 so yes I'm happy that people heard my idea for a project, and has been backing it with upvotes for about three weeks now since I announced it. I'm sorry if that somehow offends you, and I'm sorry that you can't make sense of it.

By no means am I offended by it guy. It just bothers me how people upvotes stuff with not even watching the content. One of the flaws of steem I suppose. Like literally, u could just upload a video and make it look real, then with 1 minute into the video fill the rest of it with fart noises and nobody would notice lol

Dang just watching that short clip of you climbing that hill made my thighs burn a bit. Your doing it your reallydoing it. Keep going and chugging along. I'm glad your finally able to make this a reality. Her happier that your doing something that you want to do. Keep spreading the good word of steem at enjoy the ride of a lifetime.

Thank you, thank you! Yes I'm finally doing it, and I'm ecstatic. Tomorrow will be rough, have to go over a mountain pass, but I'm sure I'll manage!! Thank you again!!

So I think I'm going to delay the vlogs, so I upload them a day late, it gives me vialble time to find WiFi, and more time to edit them. So Day two will be uploaded tomorrow morning before I take off on Day 3!
I will still upload the Daily Morning Vlogs about the upcoming day. So tomorrow I will upload the Day 2 Vlog, then The Day 3 Morning Vlog!

Good post 😁

Thank you:)

Thanks for updating us, keep at bro and stay safe okay.

Thank you!! And I will!! Safe is my middle name haha

Thanks for sharing these great vlogs! I always enjoy watching you share your experiences and stories on Steemit. Can't wait for the next one :)

Thank you!!!

Awesome stuff man thank you for sharing and posting. How did you build your following here on steemit and do you have a sponsor? -JoeParys

SteemSports is officially my sponsor. I came up with an idea that had potential to promote the platform and the right eyes saw it, and it just blew up from there! I just see the power of this platform and I want to get it in the hands of everybody.

Shit man. You're killing it.

Thank you!!!:)

You are awesome!!!...loved watching the climb with you, I was singing miley cyrus the whole clip lol

Hahah, funny she was actually stuck in my head yesterday.

High esteem people never fail....!!!Nice Clip. Upvoted!
Check out my new post too.
Isn't That Beautiful???

😊Thanks for sharing!!!

You are Welcome! Resteemed and Followed you

Thank you kindly! :)

Follow back please!

hello,I live in Myanmar,welcome

GOOD LUCK @lukinsawyer!! Be safe! You're my favorite cousin and text me when you can!💪🏻😤💪🏻

Haha thank you and will do :)

Seems like a rough first day with the flats. Keep on steemin bro. Smooth riding from here on out.

Yeah day two was way better, only had one flat, but it was nothing major. Tomorrow should be a battle though, going through a mountain pass gaha

güzel makale beni takip et lütfen

Your on the trending page boi!!! I think you might end up making enough to stay at a 5 star hotel. You have a btc card? Will make it easy for the conversion. You juat load the card with BTC.

I saw that, that's crazy. Yeah I have a shift card brought coinbase. Makes it really easy!

takip et beni lütfen makale güzel

:)

teşekkürler beni takip et lütfen

Awesome Work.Thanks for sharing these great vlogs! I always enjoy watching you share your experiences and stories on Steemit. Can't wait for the next one :)
Great news and tips for all of us in there.Awesome Your work

Welcome to Our channel
Our channel include of guiding videos:
Making gun toys: paper guns, shotguns, airsoft guns,
Life hacks: Everything helps your life easier
DIY toys.DIY projects
Please Follow us !!!!@amazingclips

Congratulations @lukinsawyer!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 7 with $ 270,38

👍👍

طبعا موضوع ممتاز يا اخى احييك

Trying to get everyone to know about steemit.

Making Moves 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Yes sir!!!!! 💯

Beautiful! This looks like a great place to go!:) Please check my little journey that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/travel/@nakedchef89/travel-challenge-9-mussel-farm-kavarna

You can so cool!

Great man!!
please encourage budding bloggers.
https://steemit.com/bitcoincryptocurrency/@ihariskhan/bitcoin-the-most-amazing-thing-that-has-ever-happened...!!
if u like it please upvote me and follow me i"ll follow u back

Every day is a fight. Every morning is a battle to get ready for the day


Good luck, my friend ;)

I like that! Thank you:)))

Ride on !!!

Will do, will do, tomorrow is going to be a tough one

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lukinsawyer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

You only got 11 views but 66 upvotes. Kinda shows that if you have a good idea people will support you without actually reading your post.

I noticed that with my first post of me leaving for the project it got over 100 upvotes, and 50 views. And I also noticed, not many people watch the videos, they are more into blogs, so I make the videos, plus put time into writing a pretty detailed blog. So everyone is happy haha.

I didn't realize you were doing this trip on a bike! Holy crap, that's awesome bro! I am glad I followed!

Hahaha yes!!! I'm thinking now a bus would of been easier haha, just playing. Thank you!!:)

Great video, thanks for bringing us with you!!

Just got done editing day two, it's even better :)) it'll be uploaded around 5am PST

video is very good

Thank you:)

thats nice... wondering around.. climbing that tho.. looks tiring.. but enjoying..

It was awesome thank you!

Video is great....adventures man....nice job mate...

Thank you thank you:)

nice vlogs :)

Thank you:)))

you are welcome...my friend :)

this is so cool!

Thank you, I'm glad you think so:)

Awesome, I really envy what you are doing. I love that steemit can make it possible as well. I hope one day i can do something like what you are doing. Steem on my friend!

Keep on keeping on and the Power Of Steem can take you anywhere!!

Thank you!

That's cool video.

Thank you!!:)

this is really awesome. thanks for sharing @lukinsawyer this clip

No problem thank you for watching!

Crazy (in the best way) video and blog)

Thank you! It is pretty crazy!!

Great work, positive attitude. You know it's only because you had no pump you got the punchers, that's always the way. Hopefully you wont get any more for w while, got them out of the way in one day :)

Yes! I hope that's how that works haha. Day 2 I only had one, so maybe day 3 (today) I'll have none:)

very cool :)

Thank you:)

bro.. you are a BOSS

Haha thank you I appreciate it.

Nice video maan, Keep it up!

Thank you so much!!!

There are 2 pages
Pages