The Power Of Steem Project Trailer #1 (Cycling Across The U.S.A.)

in #lukin-bikes7 years ago (edited)

This is the first trailer of the Power Of Steem Project! Hope you enjoy!!!! The project starts in three days!!!!!!


Watch in HD


IMG_0056.GIF


IMG_0072.GIF


P1130424.JPG
@Steemsports

Sort:  

Right ON! This is gonna kick ass, you are AMAZING, I wish you so much luck in your journey. Can't wait to see how it all unfolds!! Either way, a lot more people are going to know about Steem because of your efforts :) Thank you!

Exactly what I'm trying to get with this is communicating with a bunch of people on the trip about Steem and all it's platforms, and the power of it! I'm so excited. And this is just the first project. The next project once this is all finished is to go international with it!!

It's great of you to put yourself out there this way! You must be in pretty good shape too as well as being outgoing, amazing qualities, I wish you all the success in the world :)

Yes I'm in pretty good shape just finished my first century ride (100 mile ride) it was a killer.
Thank you, I appreciate it!

Wow~!!! Good Job ! :) :) :)

I'm DIGGGGGGING IT BRO!!!!! Let's get ittt!

Yes sir!!!!! Can't wait!!! Got another trailer coming on Sunday or Monday!!

Dude!!!! That is freaking legit!!....like damn:) That trailer was the bomb and thankyou for the shout out in the credits!
Like damn, Im gonna watch it 5 times over again!

Hahha thank you sweet d :)!!

No thankyou!!!!

this is really amazing! wow...i am just anxious to see how it unfolds fully... this is a great publicity for steemit. people are going to know so much about steemit because of this

Thank you, I'm quite excited as well haha

This is fire homie.... Straight fire!!!!!!! I can't wait for the first vlog!!!!!!

I'm so excited man! I am literally shaking at the thought of starting!! Got another trailer in the works, one a little more serious!

3 days really cool ,
I love music use in the video and your bicycle ;)

Thank you:)

Hi @lukinsawyer. I rode my bicycle from Seattle Washington to Portland Maine many moons ago. I did it on a Tandem mountain bike with a college buddy. A couple things: Be prepared for your feet and but to feel like they are on hot coals after riding all day, mini-marts along the lonely highway become Shangra La's because it's an excuse to get off the bike for a few minutes, be glad you're not on a tandem, most of it is going to be painful and you may question your sanity for coming up with the idea, ...the parts that are great are worth the discomfort and if you're like me, you'll cherish it for the rest of your life! Good luck, Via con Dios.

Awesome, I'm glad you commented on this. Yeah, I've heard, if you plan to do a cross country cycle, you better like yourself, because you'll be figuring out every little thing about yourself. I'm excited!!
3 days!
I'm packing Light so every little mini mart I see I'm stopping and stocking up! Can't wait. I've done a small tour before, and this time I'm just going to be taking it easy!! Only 40-60 Miles a day on this half of the states until it flattens out a little.

Going east to west? Tougher. We ran into a kid on a mountain bike in the plains of North Dakota. He was heading west, we were going east. He had a cheap back pack on his back, nothing else, no panniers, nothing. He was headed all the way to the pacific to build boats. It's like coming upon travelers in the Wild west when you meet up with other cyclists, it's awesome. People invited us into their homes and fed us, people are great to great people.

Going west to east! Coming from Washington and heading south to the Grand Canyon first before I head east. Yeah that's what I'm looking forward to is meeting all the people!!

Good luck! Steem-ed out!

Thanks 🙏🏼 I really appreciate it!!!!

Oh god people is creative and this is a good example. Everything could apply to increase the Steemit community.

Excellent project @lukinsawyer. I hope to see more clips of your journey.

Upvoted and followed

It starts Monday. And I'll be posting Daily vlogs of the trip!!!

Well done post thanks for sharing

Thank you so much:)

u are welcome

Really amazing video I just love it😊
Thx for sharing.

Thanks for watching and commenting ;)

Ur welcome😊 really amazing idea.

Ur welcome 😊 really cool idea

Such a Cool idea

Thank you, I thought so as well!!

Did you know there a similar like web interface like steemit . com? That is golos .io , It all written in russian format but english user can use it by translating the website to english using google translate built-in tool on chrome. I have not got into blogging to see if english text appear on the site without any issue so not I am not sure about blogging in there is a good idea. Golos price value is cheaper than steemit so buy now while it momentum has not risen at a fast incremental rate!

I've actually been on golos.io by accident haha.

@kitzchris this is the gentleman biking across the country on steem payments for money

Good luck lukin! You're a star!

Thank you, I really appreciate it! Can't wait to get started!

I can already see that this will be a real hit for you. Knock it out of the park bro.

Thank you so much!! Can't wait to get started on this adventure!! And to bring you all along with me!

My pleasure, get yourself some fancy steemit logo'd cycling gear for the trek, jeans aren't going to cut it. Same time you need to protect the crotch with some padding.

Haha I have proper cycling shorts. This was all for show, I had a photo shoot before hand.

Good luck out there. Hope my 17 cents upvote helps.

Everything helps:) thanks for taking the time to comment!!

Looks good bro. Couple more days man!!!

I know, getting ancy. Just want to get going!

Beautiful post ! Thank you so much for your effort !!

Upvoted !

Thank you :)

Welcome !

hahahaha nice draw

Steem on across the country. Steem will be known far and wide.

Thank you, that's what I hope for :)