You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lunching out on Catching Up

in #lunch4 years ago

It may be worth paying for a course or even personal lessons to make faster progress. When I went to live in Germany I did not really speak the language even though I did it at school. My dad had a set of Berlitz tapes and I used those to make progress. Luckily a lot of people I worked with spoke excellent English, but not my landlady.

Sort:  

I'm not against paying. I just think I can probably to better than duolingo!

I think we had some kind of German language lessons - with record and hardback books all in a large leather brown case - from when I was a kid.

How times have changed!

Posted using Dapplr

I had a play with Duolingo to practice my German a bit, but it seems more of a game than a teacher to me. I didn't pay for it. My kids have used it too. They have become the default for language learning these days.

I'm off busking again this weekend and doing a virtual 10k race tomorrow. Have you run there yet?