You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lunching out on Catching Up

in #lunch4 years ago

Hahahaha, the cat has a key!
As silly as that may sound, you'll need it for saying:
"the cat doesn't have a key"
"does the cat have a key?"
"not all cats have keys, but my cat used to have one."
and so on. And yeah, you'll want to be able to exchange the variables of verbs and nouns as you need it. And the more ridiculous the example, the better you can remember it.
"Should all cats have their own keys?" you may be closer this than you think.

Okay, so much for my cheerleading as a language teacher. Besides, you're a teacher yourself, and a runner, so you know about building knowledge and practicing for mastery.

Sort:  

!ENGAGE 25

I will never forget my German aunt in Munich shouting loudly at me SCHLUSSEL! .. I had no idea what she was on about but it eventually made me cry. Knowing 'the cat has the key' in German would have been useful.

I didn't.. she did.

Hahaha, Die Katze hat den Schlüssel.
No doubt, the word for key is the hardest one here.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Yes all fair points, the other thing was to not make the 'test' too easy I guess,

and thanks for the ego boost!

!ENGAGE 30

No worries. Thanks for the Engagement tokens! I just realized how it was you who sent them to me. They are kinda like beer tokens, right? I don't have enough to pass them out, but I can invite you for a !BEER

Hey cheers!

You need 1000 ENGAGE to give them out, have some more:

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you! Hey, your !BEER never made it! Wonder what's up with that...

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 24 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to hive-engine.com

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 24 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to hive-engine.com