Titas at Lush

in #lush6 years ago (edited)

Tonight was a night well spent with Biancabelz. We did some catching up over coffee (embodying true titas) and some shopping too 'cos everything at Shang was on sale.

I repeat, everything is on its end of season sale! 

Red tags

Red posters

Red on every corner

Stores playing tug-of-war with a broke and impulsive millenial -- me.

Red was supposed to be the color of the day but upon passing by one of the main aisles, Lush pushed all these reds aside and pulled us towards it.





RAINBOW BATHBOMBS Y'ALL!

HUGE BARS AND WHEELS THAT COULD LAST ME A LIFETIME!

While our eyes swooned over the colorful balls and blocks of soap, I shared to Bianca that Lush was one of the oldest stores in Shang. My mom and I would even bet dates on when it'll close, but lo and behold, it's still alive!



In my 22 years of existence, never have I bought anything in this store. I window shop sometimes and exercise my sense of smell but I don't recall purchasing anything here. I would often say something similar to "Who would spend PhP395 for a tiny piece of soap with honey and chocolate in the center? That's like, 13 Jollibee yum burgers!"

Not that I mean anything bad, but I just have other things to spend my hard-earned cash on. Kaching!

We stayed for a while and I noticed that these soaps seemed like a staple item to some. They were hauling chunks of the colorful scented bars, especially the ones on sale. I, on the other hand, did a lot of sniffing since that's the only thing I could afford. Haha!





After half an hour of prayer and self-reflection, Bianca ended up buying a spray toner (which was a really good deal I must say) at 50% off. She was really happy for that good buy.

We parted ways all smiles with a promise to myself that I'll buy a tiny bar of soap one of these days.

End!





Sort:  

The chocolate looks like a centipede.

YEAH HAHAHA initially thought it was a dead cockroach