Another build, another story VAZ headless Green HS

in #luthier8 months ago

I'm holding myself to my word here, and doing more of these videos for posterity. This one in particular is quite cool in my opinion, because I'm breaking "the rules".

One of my goals here is to use what I can get my hands on, and not rely on trying to import the "correct" lumber or materials to make great guitars. At the end of the day, what we know is just what we know, but not necessarily the only answer.

I'm doing my best to add content on instagram these days, so If you are there, don't hesitate to say hi.

https://www.instagram.com/cordovez_guitars/

thanks for stopping by and checking out the build.

Cheers

MenO

Sort:  

I can't say the same for the designer of this masterpiece, but the neck of this guitar probably manages perfectly well without a head 😉.
I wonder what it would sound like if John McLaughlin were to get his hands on it?😮

I have a younger brother who can play some jazzy stuff... I'm gonna get him to do a proper demo for me very soon.

It doesn't always have to be the Christ Child you're waiting for — “jazzy stuff” can be even more exciting.

What beautiful work! I love the detail down the center of the body, and the neck is amazing.

Thanks!