Moonlighting as a LYFT driver: Not like the movie Moonlight

in #lyft7 years ago

Adventures in LYFT w/ Allen:
Pretty easy night. My back doesn't hurt.
Pickup #1
-4 Female Students from South Alabama
-3 Nurses and a marine biologist
-All cute
One asked, "Why weren't you at the concert?"
Me: I'm 30
Good convo in the car with all of them. They were cool.
Me: I have 132 credits
1 passenger: ew
Other passenger: Taking a few victory laps huh?
Pickup #2
-Medical students
They were cool AF. Making drunk people laugh seems easy. I should really get into standup comedy.
I'm not sure how I feel about this future doctors smoking pot... but hey... presidents did it!
Pickup #3
Terry who just wanted to pickup "soul sisters"... he was cool but he was already drunk and wanted to go to the bars. He smelled like Hennessy. He was cool too.
Pickup #4 Waffle House
Filipino bro from San Diego on business doing QA checks on ships being built here
"Whoa! I don't see many Asians around here!"
Me: I don't see many filipinos around here! 😂
He was amazed to to find out out that there are 1000 Laotians and Cambodians 20 minutes from mobile.
Pickup #5
Family of 4... Waffle House
A quieter ride than the others... kind of boring... but meh... it's all good.
I should've ended my night there... I headed back to downtown to see if anyone else needed a ride... nope.
After thoughts:
We learn and move forward. If you are not in the downtown vicinity at 130am you might as well head home. Wasted 1 hr...
All and all... a good night.
I need to invest in a GPS system that films. My passengers agreed. Funny things happen. Honest drunk reactions and conversations are hilarious when I'm sober.
Content.
Good night.
22046182_1228454587354851_1474890290606154495_n.jpg