Chronic Lyme Disease Advice

in #lyme6 years ago (edited)

I have battled with Lyme disease and Morgellons-like symptoms for over 5 years. I have gone from really bad to worse to OK to really bad again and back again and have tried almost every remedy and method available. This post is about me sharing my experiences to help those who have these symptoms or are at risk of developing them.

Firstly, there is a lot of debate about what Lyme disease and Morgellons disease are. I will lump them together because they are similar. They both exhibit a broad range of potential symptoms: low energy, fatigue, crawling sensations under the skin, eye floaters, brain fog, joint pain, nerve pain, inflammation, blurred vision, migraines, shortness of breath, mental disturbance and more. It is my personal opinion that the two are linked (at least the Lyme variety from the North East US where I contracted Lyme myself) but it's not necessary to go too far down that path because it's complicated. Suffice to say both are the result of not just one pathogen. I do not believe that Lyme disease is just about the Borrellia bacteria. Lyme, in my experience, is confusing array of multiple pathogens: parasitic, mycoplasmic, bacterial, fungal and viral. It is also about heavy metal toxicity and general pollutants and poisons in our environment. This gives rise to a confusing array of treatments and advices. The main thing, if you have Lyme, is that there is hope for you, and you need to maintain your morale most of all. Even if you are poor and in bad shape there are affordable solutions and there is a future for you.

What is Lyme/Morgellons?

These diseases are linked and linked by the fact that they are not just one pathogen. You need to understand that when you've been infected you could have any number of range of multiple pathogens of which Borellia is just one factor. Don't get caught up into thinking that this is one thing, you need to knock all the corners of this tower. The main corners, from my experience, are toxins, stress, biofilms, fungal and parasitic. It's the candida, the biofilm and the parasites that sap your energy and strength, overwhelm your immune system and then allow the Lyme to take hold and burrow into your body. You can think of it like the Borellia bacteria sits on top of a tower made of fungus and biofilm guarded by parasites with toxic moat around it. You take the other factors away and the Borellia has a really hard time defending itself from your immune system in your body.

When you are bitten by a tick and start developing weird symptoms

This is how it all starts. I was bitten by many ticks while walking in the woods. What followed over the next few weeks and months was an array of weird symptoms ranging from allergies to panic attacks, insomnia, migraines, air hunger and more. If this is happening to you it's important to find a doctor who will give you an initial dose of broad spectrum antibiotics. If you zap this early you're setting yourself up for success later. That time is also good to begin natural remedies also, which I will discuss further, especially if you cannot find a Lyme literate physician.

In this time it is likely that you will be given many confusing advices, but trust how you feel most of all. I allowed myself to be fobbed off by bad doctors and it didn't turn out well for me. At the very least if you are uncertain take the low risk natural antibiotics like colloidal silver or allicin.

Manage Stress

DO NOT just try to power through life as normal. When Lyme hits you your life has basically changed forever. Managing stress is now your number 1 priority. You will not be the superstar CEO Lawyer. That life expectation should basically not be on your radar until you're lyme free for a number of years. Even then stress is the number one cause of relapse for me. Relapse can then begin a stress death spiral, so it's important that you keep a minimal and simple life as you can from now on. Contracting Lyme should be viewed as a life changing regardless of the physical outcome, you should accept that you have been 'downsized'. For me this was very hard, but I paid the price later. I give my advice with the benefit of hindsight.

Also you should consider moving to the countryside away from day to day stresses and pollution. If you can grow your own organic food all the better. The cleaner and more stress-free your life, the better from now on. The less stress and the less toxicity the better your chances of winning this fight.

Rife Machine

Rife Machines use harmonic vibration to destroy pathogens. Their efficacy is debated online, but I can tell you that they work. If you have no money it is possible, from my understanding, to build a Rife Machine with an old stereo amplifier plugged into an old smartphone. I use a relatively cheap one that I got here:

http://www.rifedigital.net

It cost me £500, but you can pay as much or as little as you want. I can say that my own one works well, but I do not use to to target Borellia itself. I use my rife machine on either the general parasite or the general candida settings every night whenever I can feel I'm relapsing. I experience a strong Herxheimer reaction when using it, especially when combined with Colloidal Silver.

Colloidal Silver

Colloidal Silver is a brilliant broad spectrum anti-pathogen. I use it for my eyes, my feet, cuts, wounds, I use it as a mouth-wash, I drink it, swill it. Never have I had an adverse reaction beyond Herxing. The concentration is parts per million is not as important as the particle size and the concentration of non-ionic colloids. I use 'Silver Cleanse' brand but the main thing is just to shop around, read reviews and educate yourself about it.

Also making your own is probably not a good idea unless you're really knocking on death's door.

Probiotics

Good powerful probiotics help maintain intestinal integrity and, again, essentially at like a broad spectrum antibiotic against pathogens.

Allicin

Can't take too much of it, it's affordable and it works against many pathogens. Allicin from garlic is a no brainer.

Fasting

Fasting for 24 hours at a time intermittently will boost your immune system and allow your body to focus on metabolising and excreting toxins. If you fast for three days it gives your entire immune system a chance to completely regenerate.

But of course fasting is a fine balance. The candida and parasites are also preventing you from absorbing nutrients, so fasting can compound this. Listen to your body and find a balance that works.

Chlorella

When you detoxify it comes out of your body as sweat, piss or sh**, not to put too fine a point on it. As well as being very nutritious chlorrela will bind to all the toxins being extracted through your liver into your intestine. Instead of being reabsorbed they will be flushed down the toilet.

Activated Carbon

Activated carbon will bind to toxins in your intestines and prevent them from being re-absorbed into your body. It's a good top up or alternative to chlorella, as some people experience allergies or very strong detox side effects with chlorella.

Sauna

Saunas stimulate a fever inside your body, which pathogens don't like. It also stimulates circulation and sweating which both help your body to detoxify. Be sure to rehydrate properly afterwards with clean alkaline water.

Apple Cider Vinegar and Lemons

Both dissolve biofilms and both alkalise the body powerfully. I use 'Bragg' brand Apple Cider Vinegar for numerous reasons, but again shop around, read the reviews and educate yourself. I try to use organic lemons where possible, but any lemons are much better than no lemons.

Glucothione

Glucothione gives your body a helping hand at the cellular level to detoxify.

Oregano Oil

Broad spectrum anti-pathogen. Be sure to buy for potency. It works.

Olive Leaf Extract

For me this works, buy for potency again.

Diet and Lifestyle

Don't snack. Eat when you're eating and finish when you're finished. While you're Herxing aim for one normal and one light meal per day. Plenty rest, plenty sleep. Light exercise (a 30 minute walk is enough).

Stay Positive

While the pain of Lyme disease was and still is unpleasant it opened my mind to a whole new way of being and understanding of life. I wouldn't be who I am today without it. Whether you believe in God or enlightenment or you're a nihilist you have to stay positive through this experience and understand that there is still life and still hope for you. Sometimes we even need life to kick us in the mouth to awaken us to our true path and our true potential. This might sound corny, but trust me we don't understand what we are, who we are nor our depth of character until something major happens. If you have Lyme or you contract it I want you to know that I believe in you and that there is something better ahead. This experience, this challenge, will unlock many doors to perception both inner and outer.

Has this post been helpful?

If so please vote up. Also I am currently investigating ways to help sufferers using technology to allow for better access to counselling, treatment and data.

Sort:  

I couldn’t agree more. Also wish I had all this information at onset or when I realized onset. I had no tick bite. I woke up one morning with the right side of my face paralyzed. Bell’s palsy is the reason I was diagnosed so quickly unlike a lot of others.

The person who can cure Lyme Disease is Master Healer John Douglas. I personally know a few people who were totally incapacitated - laid up in bed, or needed a wheelchair. And were in pain. Now they are symptom free.

He first first scans and sees the various bacteria, etc. Then send out a vibration energy to kill them. The last step - you must follow his detox protocol which removes the various toxins created by the disease. This detox is not difficult but it can take 3 to 6 months to be fully "healed".

I am not sure if you are still active on Steem so if you want more inf, then just reply to me.

Congratulations @achilles! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!