You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Offline

Kirill Eremenko! Followed him since the early days of Forex Boat, bought some of his Forex courses on Udemy too.

Here's my receipt for this Machine Learning course

Will definitely check out NMR and finish this course during my travel this weekend.

Sort:  

Cool! Noted - what have you tried for forex stuff before?

And thanks for the reward too @kevinwong! Received the memo. Wish you all the best in everything you do.

Are you into algo-trading too?

Used to be for a time, but just basic level stuff although it took quite some of my time experimenting. Forex leveraged trading -- really no point to it, just a trap for any kind of ea. I strongly feel things need to be gamified to make sense to go with abstracted data.

Followed the MQL coding tutorial to create some basic EAs, then I gave it some twist and spices here and there. Mostly using EMA & SMA signals as entry/exit. Basic stuff. Made some bucks on Instaforex, lost some on a few bad EAs. Lol.

Then I stopped trading forex, can't handle the stress. Looking at my screen the whole day, not enough sleep. But I must say, it's a great experience, learned a lot from the whole journey. But not worth it for 20% return with low account balance. Plus my wife hate it too. Hahahaha.