[50 SBD TO WIN] / 🐜 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 2 🐜 DAY #1 WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #macrophoto-challenge β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all photography lovers!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest because the level was excellent! The Macro photography theme is one of my favorites so I wanted to do a second contest and maybe others later ...

You were 15 participants for this first day of [50 SBD TO WIN] / 🐜 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 2 🐜, I was so excited to discover all your works!

Here is the winner of this Day #1 who will be selected for the final and also the 5 other participants whose work was very good! I voted all your blogs and I invite you to participate in the remaining 6 days! πŸ™Œ



THE WINNER OF THE DAY IS: @boddhisattva

I want to submit this snake photo to the challenge.
Despite the fact that in the photo this snake seems large, in fact it was a small snake. I photographed it from a distance of about 15 cm.
The history of this photo is very interesting. In the country house of my parents there is a garden. In this garden there is a large flower garden. Our children saw how the snake crawled in this flower garden. Then several adults surrounded her to see.
Not seeing the direction in which she can escape the snake decided to climb a tall flower.
When she got out and began to watch us, I approached her with the camera and took this picture.
After a small photo shoot, we stepped aside and allowed this snake to creep into nature. After all, we knew that this snake is not poisonous and does not pose a danger to people.

HONORABLE MENTION for:

2: @marjanko

Quick story

We all know, we can't live without water, but there is one more liquid that we could not survive. Jap, you tough right. MILK. I made this photo, to test the liquids for future use. I combine milk with water.
So, in the bottom was a glass of milk and the 2 drops H2O. I didn't know what to expect... but as you see, I made pretty nice water sculpture... 😊 So, this will be my first of seven photos for @flamingirl macro challenge.

GEAR AND SETTINGS, THAT I USED:
Cam: Sony a6000
Lens: Sony 90mm G OSS
Set: F11 / shutter 1/160 / Iso 100
Light: Ex. flash
Trigger: https://goo.gl/d7zVNv

Big thanks goes to my wife @tinabrezpike, who is always helping and supporting me❀️

I hope you enjoy the photo and if you are excited to see more amazing footage, don't forget to follow meπŸ‘
Yours truly, @marjanko πŸ€


3: @arisinho

Hello again, Steemians!
I don't think photography has anything to do with luck, rather skill, but I decided to pray for the best. Because that's what praying mantises do, they pray, right?

This is the photo I wanted to submit for the challenge by @flamingirl. I always loved macro photography, ever since I started learning about photography in general.
Oh, yeah, I believe I should explain the photo a bit further. It was taken in our backyard. We were playing with our dog Aris yesterday, just like any other day. This time we played fetch with tennis balls. One time, when he dropped a ball and I came after it, I immediately noticed something green, but lighter green than the grass is. Of course, I had a mini panic attack, as I always do when I come across huge insects. Of course, I mean them no harm and I would do them no harm, especially when they're just living their life in their natural habitat, but there's something about them that intimidates me. I wouldn't be afraid of any kind of a dog out there, even if they weigh 200 lbs, but insects don't make me feel comfortable when I'm around them. However, I do respect them a lot and they fascinate me. I also know there's no nature without insects. Anyway, Vida took a few photos, helped the mantis "hop on" a broom and left it in the woods so it can be safe from Aris and us, in case we accidentally stepped on it. While crickets and grasshoppers are pretty common here, it is really rare to come across a praying mantis. I'm glad we did it no harm. Nature is fun and exciting and makes you feel good.


4: @adibiqbal

Day 1, a Ladybug and Jumping Spider
Welcome back macro lover, I am an amateur macro photographer proudly show you my little cute friend for this lovely contest held by @flamingirl. As a gardener too, A 🐞 ladybug is my best friend in avoiding pest like aphids. Here is my first day entry.

Ladybug and jumping spider
Surprisingly, I found these two cute animal were hanging on the same flower. I took this picture with my smartphone oppo f1+ macro lens.


5: @akinome

The dandelion is for me a symbol of transience and at the same time it stands for letting go so that something new can emerge. The wind carries on the seeds and somewhere they find earth and it creates a new flower ...


Β©@akinome

I also post on:
eyeem: https://www.eyeem.com/u/akinome
GettyImages: https://tinyurl.com/y989kyw8


Congratulations @boddhisattva, @marjanko, @arisinho, @adibiqbal, @akinome and Thank you to all participants!!!

See you soon for the DAY #2 of the 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 2

20180620_185102-03.jpeg

If you liked reading this article, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always appreciated =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for a new flamingirl's adventures!

Sort: Β 

πŸ”₯Congratulations to allπŸ”₯

Thanks for them @marjanko! 😊 Congratulations to you 🎊

@flamingirl Can I know the name of Snake ??? 🐍 🐍

Nop sorry, but you can ask to @boddhisattva 🐍 🐍🐍 🐍

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-05T06:28:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 312.00/200.00
Total Photos: 48
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I think there are many beautiful pictures. The pictures posted a lot of praise.

Wow!
Thank you very much, @flamingirl!

It is very pleasant to take first place on the first day.
I will hope to win in the challenge. But I know for sure that there will be many interesting and beautiful works 8)

My congatulations to other winners and good luck to all participants! 8)

You're welcome! You deserve this place!
As you say, there will be a challenge with other interesting and beautiful works =D

Good luck for this contest!

Congratulations, truly an amazing photo! :)

thank you! 8)

@flamingirl.
Wow i like it, your super contests,And I will also do my best to take part in it.

Great work.

Thanks for them ;-)

Congratulations to all winners. Thank you so much for including my photo.

Thanks for them! You're welcome @akinome 😊

Thank you so much, @flamingirl, it is an honour to be 3rd with all those amazing photos! It means very much to us! ❀ I wish to congratulate the winner and all the other participants, best of luck in the future days! πŸ‘πŸ»

oh wow!!! Such lovely captures submitted!

and that snake is so fearful! yet it was greatly captured..

Congrats everyone!!

Hello... May I join if I passed the Day 1?

Yes as it is written in the rules here, you can join the contest at any time =D

πŸ”₯Great Great Shots! Congrats to all!!