[50 SBD TO WIN] / ๐Ÿœ 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 2 ๐Ÿœ DAY #6 WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #macrophoto-challenge โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all photography lovers!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest because the level was excellent! The Macro photography theme is one of my favorites so I wanted to do a second contest and maybe others later ...

You were 20 participants for this sixth day of [50 SBD TO WIN] / ๐Ÿœ 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 2 ๐Ÿœ, I was so excited to discover all your works!

Here is the winner of this Day #6 who will be selected for the final and also the 5 other participants whose work was very good! I voted all your blogs and I invite you to participate in the LAST DAY! ๐Ÿ™Œ



THE WINNER OF THE DAY IS: @wandairawan

Hi Photography Lovers from Macro Lenses !!!
What's the news for all of you ?
May you all be in good health and always in His protection.

On this occasion, I @wandairawan wanted to present some macro photography from a small animal that was almost similar to a bee. this is my macro photography for the challenge of Contest Photo # 2 on the 6th day held by @flamingirl.

My short story about this animal

Steemians, this is the photo I got at the location of my own home page in the afternoon. I get 7 photos of them in different styles. Actually, this is an animal that I fear because they have poisonous thorns when they sting and I, already feel a sting from them, this happened when I was little, this was the time when I was still playing catapult. My friend and I wanted to destroy their nests in trees with a height of 7 meters using slingshot, when their nests began to disintegrate, suddenly they came out quickly from the nest and stung my head until I fell unconscious, when I woke up, it turned out that I was already in Pukesmas bed, my family took me for medical treatment.

But today, I don't want to hurt them, today I want to make them look beautiful in front of the macro lens and I want to show all the participants who took part in the macro photography contest. Will this animal take me to No. 1 ?
Hopefully ! :-)

Those are some of my works @wandairawan for the Macro Photography Challenge on the 6th day held by @flamingirl.

Camera Lens and Location :

Camera: Samsung SM-N950F / F1,7 /4,30mm.
Lens: Prosumer /45mm.
Photo by @wandairawan

Location :
JL. Railroads. Meunasah Aron, Muara Batu, North Aceh District, Aceh, Indonesia.

The last words I want to convey are :

My thanks to @flamingirl and my warm greetings @wandairawan for all participants who participated in this contest, hopefully you all succeeded.

And ... Don't forget to keep following me @wandairawan :-)

HONORABLE MENTION for:

2: @akinome

This flower is a lantana camara L. and I think she is a beautiful flower. Each flower is like a bouquet, many small colorful flowers. And yet it is a small flower and one discovers its beauty only when one looks closer, as I have done with my macro lens.

ยฉ@akinome

I also post on:
eyeem: https://www.eyeem.com/u/akinome
GettyImages: https://tinyurl.com/y989kyw8


3: @manuel82

Camuflaje perfecto / Perfect camouflage

Saludos amigos de Steemit y seguidores de 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE. Las macro fotografรญas me gustan mucho porque podemos ver detalles que no vemos a primera vista porque hay cosas muy pequeรฑas que nuestros ojos apenas pueden apreciar, para este concurso en el dรญa nยฐ 6 participarรฉ con un saltamontes que estaba en un planta cercana a mi casa, es fascinante ver lo bien camuflado que estรก este insecto con las hojas de la planta que se parecen mucho a su cuerpo. La naturaleza tiene estas cosas maravillosas y nunca deja de sorprendernos. Espero que sea de su agrado.

Greetings friends of Steemit and followers of 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE, The macro shots I like a lot because we can see details that we do not see at first glance because there are very small things that our eyes can hardly appreciate, for this contest on day # 6 I will participate with a grasshopper that was in a nearby plant to my house, it is fascinating to see how well camouflaged this insect is with the leaves of the plant that look a lot like your body. Nature has these wonderful things and it never ceases to amaze us. I hope you like it.

Author: @manuel82
Photograph taken with camera Fujifilm FinePix HS25EXR
Cumanรก - Venezuela

a warm greeting to the creator of the contest @flamingirl
Here are the rules for you to join this contest:
[50 SBD TO WIN] / ๐Ÿœ 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 2 ๐Ÿœ

See you at the next opportunity.


4: @deltasteem

Macrophotography forest beetle.
This is a forest beetle, order coleoptera.
They have long horns and have a slightly creepy face.As long as I hunt for macrophotography from wild insects, this is the first time I have found this type of beetle and it's a little creepy.

Macrophotography smartphone Xiomi note 4 + Lensa Macro 45mm nikon L810 modified for smartphones 1/201 sec. f/2 3.57mm ISO 200


5: @ir3k

Thanks @flamingirl for this great contest!

I really love bees. And I love to photograph them.
It's not easy to photograph them, because sometimes these insects are very timid)
It's always so nice when I have managed to take photo before the bee escaped!

So, for today I have chosen the photo of a hard-working bee.

There are about 21 thousand species of bees in the world.
These insects are very interesting and useful.
Bees easily find their way home, even if in search of nectar they fly very far from their native hive.
And the bee is able to recognize the smell of a flower with nectar at a distance of more than a kilometer.
Bees communicate with each other with the help of body movements and certain pheromones.

I photographed this bee on beautiful orange flower near my house.
There are many flowers near my house, and insects still enjoy them, because the days are still warm here.

For the proof, I published more photos of the same bee, as well as a raw unedited photo.

Sony Cybershot DSC-W100 8.1MP Digital Camera


Congratulations to @wandairawan, @akinome, @manuel82, @deltasteem, @ir3k and Thank you to all participants!!!

See you soon for the DAY #7 of the 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST 2

20180620_185102-03.jpeg

If you liked reading this article, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always appreciated =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for a new flamingirl's adventures!

Sort: ย 

nice photo contest i like it resteemed your post @insomniacsk

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-10T07:33:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 357.50/200.00
Total Photos: 55
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @flamingirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFestยณ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

thanks @flamingilr I'm happy to be here with other macrophotography friends. we will continue to advance with the original macrophotography works .

You're welcome my friend! Your work is beautiful my friend! Ready for the LAST DAY??? ๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽŠ

Ok, I always have great spirit in macrophotography.

Many many congratulations to the winners...
All the very best for the last day

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations to the winners. Photography is a gift, more than just a talent.

Thank God, I am elected, thank you for all :-)

Wonderful capture @wandairawan The tiny buddy is really looking beautiful coz of your Macro lens :)

Thank you for your compliment @pradeepdee6

Selamat dek @deltasteem
Bangga...

Thanks @ammachemist I will always be in Steemit with macrophotographography :)

Congratulations to all winners! And thanks a lot for including my photo.

nice contest !

Wow this is amazing ...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great shot

Posted using Partiko Android